Almost there

The other day I waited 5hrs and hadn’t heard from the car salesman so I called to find out if he was still working on coming to me and it turned out that he had left hours earlier, done with his shift. Wtf? No call, no nothing… just let me hang. So I talked to another salesman and he at first offered to hold the car til I could get there Saturday if I put a down payment on it. Uh hello… why would I put money down on a car I’m not 100% sure I’m going to get. I have to check it out and test drive it before giving any money. And I told him just that. So he decided to hold the car for me till Saturday morning and I go there at 11 to check it out. If it looks as good as it did online, everything works and it drives good then I’ll have a car Saturday. I can’t wait! 

This new mask guideline doesn’t really matter in most situations. Businesses are still going to require a mask at least where I live, same with doctors offices so it’s not all that different. I don’t care either way. It doesn’t bother me. I’ll wear it until we have the mandate completely lifted. 

I think this afternoon I’m going to make a lemon blueberry no bake dessert. And for dinner it’s leftover ham and hashbrown casserole tonight. I don’t really have much else to add. So I guess I’ll stop right here. 

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2021

Hope you get the car

Hashbrown casserole sounds yummy!

May 16, 2021

Hope you were able to get the car!