Blessings

I forgot that I was getting paid early this month and woke to find that my money was in the bank. That was good because my friend Lilly asked friends if we could purchase something from her niece’s fundraising for school and I said I would. She use to purchase my kids fundraising things often when they were still in school so I wanted to return the favor. I ordered a covered cake/cupcake carrier and boy was it expensive compared to just going to Walmart and buying one there. Then to add to that they charged an arm and a leg for shipping. I probably could have bought 2 of them at Walmart. But at least it supports her PTA at school. 

I also found out that I got the extra grocery money due to Covid again this month. That’s helpful because it frees up money for my coming vet bill and Christmas shopping. I hope they continue with this bonus money till the 1st of the year at least. If not, I’ll live but it sure is easier with it. 

I forgot that I have the graduation party Saturday and had planned to go grocery shopping with my son. I still may be able to if we go early enough but it would be better if we could go today or tomorrow. I know Thursdays are a busy day at the bar though. It’s their cheap taco day. So my son probably can’t get away to go today. I messaged him but haven’t heard back yet. I still have to go out and grab 2 graduation cards, one from me, one from my mom. I’m just going to put a $20 in it, as is my mom. 

I’m almost done watching Mistresses and was checking Netflix to see if any of my shows on there had new episodes yet and I’m excited because my favorite show Wentworth had a new season added. I’ll probably get to start it today or tomorrow. 

Tonight for dinner I’m making my favorite Island style pork loin and homemade mashed potatoes. It’s one of my favorite things I learned from Pinterest when I first started trying new recipes there. It’s one that my son loves! I’ll see if he wants me to bring him some to the bar later. 

That’s all for today! Everyone have a good day!

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2020

We here in B.C. have been getting extra money for sometime now and it will continue to at least December so that is good. And we are getting even more because the Federal government just passed new programs for those who still can’t work or have to look after their parents.

October 1, 2020

@jaythesmartone Canada is good to you guys. We aren’t getting anything extra. All I do qualify for is the extra grocery money. I don’t know how long that will continue. It stopped for 2 months then started again. Otherwise there’s nothing anyone’s getting. 

October 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing about Wentworth. That’s one of my favorites as well. The pork loin sounds good.