Busy Afternoon and a great surprise

So last night grocery shopping didn’t happen. We had a hell of a thunderstorm and some flooding. There was no way I was going to try and load my car in that rain… it was so heavy you couldn’t see through the windshield even with the wipers full on. So we’re going on Sunday now to do most of it. The rest I will finish up on my own on Monday. 

Today I have a busy afternoon. I have to take my mom to her doctor appt but on the way there I have to stop and pay the stylist who did my hair. After the doctor appt we are going to try to get her ID renewed as well as get my registration and handicap placard renewed also. Our BMV just opened back up about a week ago and every location has been so backed up. They are giving us til June 30 to get our expired registrations and IDs updated so hopefully today will be a good enough time to get it done. My mom can’t wait too long because she is in far worse shape than I am. 

Tonight my son and I are going out to a restaurant for dinner. I’m curious to see how well they are doing now.

I found out today that I am completely paid in full on my son’s bed that I got through Aaron’s. I know you end up paying more in the long run going through them but some people such as myself can’t afford to just run right out and replace a big item when something happens to it. I had gotten a TV and a bed for my son within months of each other. The TV we had lost the picture suddenly and I didn’t have the money to go buy a new one outright so I went through Aaron’s. Then a few month’s or so later my son’s bed that had recently been given to us was said to have bed bugs. We immediately tossed it out. It wasn’t the best bed anyway, just something to hold us over till he could get a new one. Well once again I contacted Aaron’s. The payment I had to pay monthly wasn’t too bad but made things tight in my budget. My TV was paid in full several months ago or so leaving just the bed payment. I hadn’t realized it’d been so long and when the payment didn’t come out of my check on the 2nd like it normally did I called to check if there was a mistake. It had happened several times in the past where the payment didn’t come out and something was wrong with their system. I figured that had happened again. But they surprised me when telling me it was paid in full. That frees up a good chunk of money each month. So my son and I are able to afford the dinner tonight no problem. 

That’s about all I got for now. Everyone have a great day!

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2020

It’s always nice to have the bills paid off….

June 5, 2020

@jaythesmartone Absolutely!

June 5, 2020

Such a good feeling to have a debt paid off.   Im hoping itll be the same for me in the next 18 months or so!

 

June 5, 2020

We had some crazy rain here last night, too!

It always feels so nice to get stuff paid off.

June 5, 2020

We had some good thunderstorms last night as well. It seemed they went on all night. Glad to hear you paid off what you owed. That is always a good feeling.