Thursday deliveries

I woke up this morning later than usual but also more tired than usual. Unfortunately though I couldn’t fall back to sleep. I got up and went to my mom’s and within an hour I was back home in bed. I still couldn’t fall asleep though so I just laid there and rested. When I finally got up I saw that all kinds of deliveries came. Amazon delivered my mom’s coffee cup I ordered her yesterday as well as a shirt I ordered for my son. I also recieved the clothes I ordered for myself from Rue21. I had wondered when they were coming. Then shortly after that my Chewy order came for my dogs. I ordered them some goodies and a new ball for my Tito. Bailey doesn’t really play with toys. Tito has been playing with that ball all afternoon,  squeaking away. 

I got my laundry done today and made some lunch and now am waiting on picking up my son to go grocery shopping. He’s changed his mind several times today as to whether we were going today or Saturday. Finally decided it had to be today because he had plans on Saturday. I’m glad he decided this as I’m out of alot and just want to get it done. 

Tomorrow I have to take my mom to get Urologist/Gynecologist to see why she’s getting all those urinary tract infections. She swears it’s going to involve surgery.  She thinks her bladder fell. Apparently when she had a hysterectomy they had to lift her bladder. It’s been many many years so I guess it’s possible that it fell. 

I also go back to the hair salon to pay the stylist for her work on my way to my mom’s appointment. I texted her yesterday telling her I liked my hair after all and that I was keeping it this way. She was happy to hear it.

Anyway that’s all that’s going on with me today. 

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2020

It’s always nice to get new things.  I think you are way to nice when you want to go grocery shopping and your son makes you wait…..He should know when you say it’s time to go that there is hardly anything left and just want to get it done so you don’t nag him again…maybe one day all of our sons will know better.

June 4, 2020

@jaythesmartone He came home so we could go but we got major thunderstorms and heavy rain so we postponed it till Sunday. I’m busy with my mom’s appt tomorrow and he’s hot plans Saturday so Sun is the next available day to go. I have enough to get by just not all that I wish I had. 

June 4, 2020

Redheads rule … LOL!! Srsly though.