Hunting

These last few days have been really nice outside, low to mid 70’s. I’ve been back in my shorts again for however briefly this weather stays. I’ve been keeping my windows open to allow the beautiful weather to cool my house but my dog has been causing me to shut the living room window because he keeps barking at everything and everyone outside that window. I don’t want him annoying the neighbors. 

Tonight for dinner I’m making the Beans and Rice Kielbasa Skillet. My parents invited me over to dinner tonight with my brothers and my one brothers girlfriend and kids. They’re making Venison burgers and potato salad. I used to like deer meat but it’s been a long time since I’ve had it and I’m not keen to try it again. I don’t think I’d like wild game. It may be all in my head but I just don’t want to try it. 

Growing up my mom made squirrel and rabbit stew as well as deer steak, burgers, heart and chops. Not to mention also Bison. My family is big on hunting. My mom even use to hunt with my brother and dad. Not anymore though because she can’t get around like she use to. They hunt with bow and arrow for the deer and gun for the small game. They also hunt Turkey. My other brother isn’t a hunter though. He’s into fishing but other than that he’s never been a big outdoorsman. I, of course never did any of it.

In my younger years I modeled. Then when old enough I worked too much to do much else. I quit modeling when I was 17, then I got pregnant with my daughter and was a working mom from then on. In fact I had just been chosen to be a radio station CD106 calendar girl and I was excited then within the next week I found out I was pregnant and had to pass it up. That was the end for me which I don’t regret. I loved being a young mom, I planned my pregnancy in a way. Her dad and I decided to forgo protection because we were ready to have a baby. I got pregnant a week after we moved in together. That quick! I love thinking back to those years and how happy I was. 

I think that’s all that I have for today. I hope everyone has a great day!

 

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2020

That’s just horrible that your family killed all those animals….|The only people who have any rights to hunting is the native Indians.  No wonder so many animals are extinct now…

October 12, 2020

@jaythesmartone Many, Many people hunt Jodie. Hunting is well within the rights of everyone as long as they have a hunting license. 

October 13, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I under stand that but don’t animals have the right to life also? what about their babies?

I think this is the same as pro life….