Bad morning

I woke up to my toilet leaking bad this morning. It did this when I first moved in and someone replaced the wax ring for me and it was fine since then. Now it’s worse than ever. It completely soaked a towel around the base of the toilet within hours and it’s leaking through my dining room ceiling quickly. It’s filled a half a ex large bucket in just a few hours. I have to wait for my dad to wake up and come here to fix it. He knows how but has trouble because of his bad back. I hate to even ask him but I have no one else to turn to and I certainly don’t have the money to hire a plumber to do it. I went and bought the replacement wax ring so now it’s just waiting for my dad. He needed my sons help last time he did one of these but I don’t know if my son will be here when he comes to fix it. I might just have to suck up the pain and help him myself. My son is coming over to mow the lawn so hopefully he’ll be here when my dad comes. Just what I needed today!

For now all I can do is wait and leave the bucket and towels in place. I’m not doing much else today. Just watching Revenge. I’m on season 3 out of 4 seasons. Otherwise I work on an online puzzle and play or cuddle with my dogs. Besides that today I have to pick my son up and bring him here then later make dinner. I’ll be making some BBQ Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas. I love those!

Nothing else going on today. I just hope my toilet gets fixed quick and easily and that it’s nothing worse than a bad wax ring. If it is I’m going to have to get into the Christmas and birthday shopping money and I don’t want to do that. I finally found out what my daughter wants. She wants an Embark DNA test for her dog. They’re on sale on Amazon right now. I was hoping to buy it tomorrow. I don’t know if it’s still going to be on sale tomorrow or not. Regardless I’ll buy it… unless I have to hire a plumber. Hope everyone else’s day is going better!

Log in to write a note
October 13, 2020

Also get your dad to check the T bolds they might be loose.

October 13, 2020

@jaythesmartone Turned out not to be the wax ring this time. The bolts to the tank were worn and needed replaced. I went and bought new ones and my dad is fixing it now.

October 13, 2020

Oh no! Hope you got it fixed and the day went smoothly after that.

October 13, 2020

@queenofegypt Found the problem and is getting fixed now.

kat
October 13, 2020

Not a fun way to wake up!
I am just happy you did not slip and break a leg!

October 13, 2020

@kaliko Yeah tell me about it!

October 13, 2020

Oh what a nightmare! I’m glad it’s fixed now 🙂