Just another birthday

Yesterday was my 44th birthday! I got alot of birthday wishes on Facebook which is nice I guess. My brothers and mom and dad rushed me a happy birthday. But both my kids forgot! My son came over to put my air conditioners in since it’s near 90° this week and I had to remind him. He felt bad. I expected to hear from my daughter or was expecting her to stop by with an ice cream cake for me but neither happened. She forgot completely until I talked to her today. To me my birthday is just another day but I usually get an ice cream cake at least, which is my favorite. I have to admit I was alittle let down. My mom and brothers are talking about getting together maybe on the weekend or something and getting an ice cream cake then so that’ll be nice if they do. So I didn’t do anything special yesterday. After my son put my air conditioners in I took him to work and since it was past my usual dinnertime I just went to Arby’s for the fish sandwich. And they no longer carry it. It was a limited time item. So I settled on a Market fresh sandwich and some jalapeno poppers and a strawberry lemonade. It was alright. 

I submitted my paperwork to insurance to get my sales tax back from the purchase of my car and surprisingly it is already processed and should be in my account on Friday. That was quick! I expected them to say they never got my email or for them to need more documentation or something. I didn’t expect it to be so easy, lol. The car is running great, a very smooth ride and the air conditioning in it is great also so that’s good. I did notice Saturday that it took more money to fill the tank than it did in my other car. I didn’t like that but it’s looking like I’ll still get about 2 weeks per tank of gas with how much/ how far I usually drive. We’ll see I guess.

Tonight I made pepper steak with white rice for dinner. It was good. I have a little left over for my mom tomorrow. She’ll be pleasantly surprised because she doesn’t really get any leftovers anymore now that I cut my recipes in half to make my groceries last longer. Tomorrow I’m just going to have chili dogs and mac n cheese. I am making a no bake lemon blueberry dessert tomorrow too. I mentioned a couple entries ago that I was making it but I was out of milk and couldn’t. I instead made these pumpkin latte cheesecake bites. They were heavenly! My daughter said they were dangerous! They were mini sized and she ate 3 back to back then had to put them away before she ate anymore of them. 

I guess that’s all for tonight. Take care my friends and stay cool. I don’t know about any of you but I hate the 90° temps. 

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2021

Happy Birthday!

 

May 19, 2021

happy birthday dear!!!

May 20, 2021

I think it is already tomorrow your time so happy belated birthday!

May 20, 2021

Happy birthday

May 20, 2021

Happy birthday! I hope you get your ice cream cake soon!