Looking back

I was sitting with my mom this morning and got to thinking about how much I’ve changed in the last couple years. It use to be that I had to get up every morning and put on a full face of make up and put on all my jewelry. I felt naked without it! Even if I had no place to go I had to be put together. And I was focused on finding my forever love. I was determined that I had to find the guy I’d be happily ever after with. I think it all started to change once I was switched to a different form of Effexor. I slowly stopped worrying about whether I’d meet someone and before I knew it I was happy being on my own. Then my dry eye disease got worse, so much that it was hard wearing eye make up because I was constantly rubbing my eyes so I stopped putting it on unless I was going somewhere… then I quit putting it on unless I was going out somewhere to dinner and before I knew it I just stopped putting it on altogether. I also quit putting on my jewelry. I started cooking new and interesting things and I enjoyed it. I’m happier now than I’ve been in a long time. And I’m so different than how I was then. I’m not as pretty as I use to be but I don’t care since I’m not trying to impress anyone anymore.

This was me 2yrs ago….

This was me 1yr ago…

And you know what I look like now. Very different!

Today is just another boring Sunday. I went to my mom’s for a little while then my son messaged me asking me to go pick up breakfast for him and his friend. I went to McDonald’s and they were already done serving breakfast so I had to go to Dunkin Donuts for him instead. He said he’d pay me back but I don’t want him to. I found out that his friend/ boss didn’t pay for my tires after all. He did. I didn’t want him paying all that money for my tires. It’s not his responsibility. So I told him instead of giving me $100 towards his sister’s Christmas gift and the $50 toward her boyfriend’s that he should keep the money and I’d pay for all of it and add his name on the gifts. That way I am paying him back in a different way. I don’t like taking hand outs from anyone, especially my kids. 

I’m home now watching Evil. I put my chicken thighs in the crock pot and prepared the sauce that they are to cook in. All I need to do is turn the crock pot on in a half hour. I’m making Crock Pot Sweet and Spicy Chicken Thighs over white rice. I made them a few months ago and was leery about whether I’d like them but they really surprised me and were so good. Instead of adding Sriracha to the sauce because I didn’t have any I used garlic chili sauce and it was great! So I did the same thing this time. 

That’s all for today. I’m really into this Evil show. It’s pretty messed up! Have a good day everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
October 25, 2020

I think you look beautiful with or without makeup!

October 25, 2020

@kaliko Thank you!

October 25, 2020

When I was 8 years old I learned that they used animals to test make up and used the leg hold traps so I have never ever wore any makeup. If people can’t accept me for who I am then piss on them.  I think people who wear make up looks like a hooker. And i also don’t wear fur coats because of the traps they use to catch these animals.

October 25, 2020

@jaythesmartone Most people do not look like hookers in their make up. Only those who plaster on tons of make up overdoing it. I don’t think I look at all like a hooker in my full face of make up shown above. 

kat
October 25, 2020

@jaythesmartone a hooker? in no way does she look like a hooker. it brings her eyes out.  and I wear furs! I have a mink shall that is gorgeous. it is 30 years old… looks perfect

October 26, 2020

@kaliko

I said “People” not her because they often cake on their make up. And plus why put chemicals on your face especially that it can create problems to the skin…..And are you aware how the animals are treated when testing these products?

 

October 26, 2020

@kaliko

Would you think any different about wearing fur from animals if it was your cat or your sons dog? people who wear fur just don’t care about the animals that are killed for it.

kat
October 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone  I would not buy a new one to promote it but this one is vintage.  Do you have problem with leather too?

October 26, 2020

@kaliko

I have issues with any animal that has to be killed for peoples benefit of enjoyment…and I wear cloth shoes for the most part.

October 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone You’re allowed to believe what you want but you shouldn’t try to put your beliefs on someone else. My daughter is a vegetarian and she won’t buy things that are real leather or anything animal made but she doesn’t push that on anyone else. I like leather and fur and make up, etc… and what you believe had no bearing on how I will think or feel about the matter. 

October 26, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I know but then you have to admit that you are an animal murderer and just don’t care how animals are treated….Would you feel any different if it were your dogs you were wearing or eating?

October 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s not dogs so that doesn’t matter to me. As long as it’s not domesticated animals I don’t care.

October 26, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

It must be nice not to care about any animal just for it’s beauty No wonder so many animals are excitant.  I hope you don’t go to any Asian restaurants.

October 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone Sure do… love Asian food. 

October 26, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

You do realize that they do eat dogs and cats right?

October 27, 2020

@jaythesmartone Not in the USA they don’t. 

October 27, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

yeah but that doesn’t stop people from shooting their dogs and cats and then eating  them?

October 27, 2020

@jaythesmartone That doesn’t happen. If it did, they’d go to jail. 

October 27, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Only if they were caught and by then it would be gone.

October 25, 2020

I love makeup! People with makeup do not look like hookers! They are enhancing their beauty. I guess you’d have something to work with in the first place, though. Some people no makeup in the world can make them beautiful (or even attractive)

You look beautiful nothing like a hooker!

October 25, 2020

@dancingthrough Thank you. I feel the same way about make up enhancing beauty. I choose not to wear it anymore strictly because of my dry eye problem and because I don’t really go anywhere important and need it anyway. 

October 26, 2020

You’re beautiful with or without makeup!

I used to be the same way, though. I had to look put together all the time, even if I wasn’t going anywhere. Motherhood knocked that right out of me! lol.

October 26, 2020

I am getting really tired of everyone not telling me  directly and making what I say like it’s a dirty word.  I am entitled to my own perisomal thought and there are a lot of things that I don’t agree with especially when animals are used for peoples benefits.  maybe when people are being tried for the animals benefit then maybe i will change my mind.  And I suppose you think wearing a fur coat is acceptable? or having Ivory? And I also think people look better just being natural…make up is just so fake.