Something Positive

I had my 6 month visit to my primary care doctor yesterday. I got some great news…I lost 17lbs in 2 months!! I’m so happy and so proud of myself. I’m happy eating the way I am now. Sometimes I miss a certain food but I just let that go. Every once in awhile if a special occasion, picnic or something like that comes up I’ll eat what’s there but in moderation. Otherwise I really am sticking to a lot of vegetables, fish, chicken breast and salad. I do eat other things too but those are a big part of my diet. And no, this isn’t a “diet”… it’s a lifestyle change. I’m not going to weigh myself again till I see my doctor in March. I can’t wait to see where I am at that point!

My doctors office called this morning to give me my results to the blood work they did yesterday. Turns out my vitamin D level is normal now but they want me to stay on the vitamin D supplement so it stays up there. My thyroid level however is still low after the increase in my thyroid medication 6 months ago. So they increased the milligram again and will recheck in 6 months when I go back. 

On the work front things are still pretty much the same. Marty was talking to Candy the other day and she asked him if he could afford her. She says he’d have to pay her for taking care of him, pay her $1500 worth of bills each month as well as supply the food and necessities for her,  her daughter and her animals that she’s bringing. Then to top off all of it she says she won’t have insurance and he’ll have to pay her medical bills. He asked her about getting on food assistance and Medicaid and she said there’s no way in hell she’ll take a hand out! She’s too good to get government assistance but not too good to use Marty for a shit ton of money. I’m trying to talk him into canceling her coming altogether but it’s not working so far. Angel is still stealing lots of money. He put a lock on his credit card last week and keeps forgetting to get it back from her and somehow in all of this another $1100 in cash advances showed up on his card dated this past Monday. I don’t understand how that can be with a lock on the card. He needs to get rid of her but he won’t do that either. He asks my advice and opinion but he doesn’t take it so I’m not even going to let it bother me so much anymore. He knows what he needs to do. I’m just going to go there and do my job and be his friend as best I can. That’s all I can do!

That’s all I got for today. I’m going to relax a little longer with my dogs then head out to Marty’s. Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
September 3, 2021

The situation with Marty sounds horrible. I wouldn’t be able to keep my thoughts to myself. You are to be commended for your patience and tact. I’m so happy for you regarding the healthy eating and weight loss! I’m sure you feel much better eating the way you do.

September 3, 2021

I am proud of your weight loss.  I was slightly doubtful when you started to eat better that it would last.  You had made such delicious stuff and posted it every day.  You have determination.  😎

September 3, 2021

Congratulations!  I went to the doc on Tuesday and found I’d gained 5#!  WTF?  I haven’t changed eating habits, so why?  the nurse tried to make me feel better by telling me that weight just fluctuates but that didn’t make me feel better at all!😥