Today’s real entry

I went to mom’s this morning for awhile sitting outside on her porch enjoying the nice weather. I’m home now for a short time. Just throwing my bedding in the wash, eating lunch, taking my dogs out and writing this entry. Then I’m going back to my mom’s for a little bit with my dogs. They like playing with her one dog, the other just snaps at all of them. My mom wants me there because she’s waiting on her script to be called in for her Percocet. It’s the last script they’ll send over for her and only 7 pills. It should last her 1 day. Though it’s suppose to last 7 days. 

Nevermind that, she just called and said she’s going to lay down for a bit and will call me when her script is in. I’m going to take my dogs outside for a bit to play in the yard. I’ll read as best I can out there with my one barking so much. Then I’ll let them inside while I read peacefully on the porch swing. 

Last night I didn’t make dinner after all. My son called and asked if we could go to Los Gallos, a Mexican restaurant for dinner sometime soon. He was craving it.  I had the money now so I told him to get ready and I took him to dinner. Something went wrong with my credit card (child support card) and it kept coming back declined. I knew I had money on it. I had double checked the balance before we went to eat. I had to leave my son there and go take the cash out of the ATM so I could pay. I never take cash off that card because there’s a fee to take cash off of it by them and by the bank ATM. Ends up costing me usually around $7 total. It’s ridiculous! But I had no other way to pay it.  Dinner was good though as was the Peach Margarita I had. 

So tonight I’m making the Skillet Rice and Beans with Kielbasa https://pin.it/1D2onfI (link for Jodie). I made this last month and it was really good. 

Well I guess that’s it for today. I’m gonna go take my dogs outside after my show is over. 

Log in to write a note
kat
August 17, 2020

Have a great day my sweet friend

August 17, 2020

Thanks for the recipe…I have now booked mark this and it does look good and will get hubby to try it too.

August 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone Let me know once you make it and if you guys like it. 

August 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

will do and thanks again….

August 17, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Have you ever used kidney beans with this recipe?  That is what I got….

August 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone No, I only ever used the pinto beans. 

August 17, 2020

A peach margarita sounds really good about now.