Frustrating mother

I actually wrote a whole long entry 2 days ago but bumped something and it only saved half of it so I clicked in edit to add to it, wrote it all over again and tried to publish then it said “Inappropriate words” but there were no inappropriate words in it at all. But it wouldn’t publish it and I tried for awhile to fix it but nothing worked so I just deleted the whole thing. What a pain!

My daughter and her boyfriend drove to West Virginia yesterday to visit with her dad and little sister. Her sister just turned 8 last week so they were having a family get together. She doesn’t get to see her dad and sister often because of his work schedule and the fact that it’s a long drive. I have to go to her house and take her dogs out several times a day and make sure they have food and water. She should be home tonight sometime.

Yesterday I made the Mini Lemon Blueberry Cheesecakes. They taste really good but they sunk in during the cooling off stage. They look pitiful. And last night I made Chicken Fajita Quesadillas ffor dinner. They were good.  I hadn’t made them for probably a year and a half. Tonight I’m making the Skillet Rice And Beans With Kielbasa. I made it last month and it was really good.

My mom drove me crazy yesterday. It was another day where she begged me for one of my pills. I wouldn’t give in and she started promising me lots of money for just one pill. She doesn’t get it that I can’t get rid of them. What I don’t take I have to take in to be counted. Every month they do a pill count. She says if just one or two are missing they’ll never say anything but I’m not taking that chance. They already don’t trust me because of when my house was broken into and the pills were stolen. Even with my police report and the detective calling them to let them know they caught the thieves the doctors office doesn’t believe it. They think I sold them or gave them away. I know some people do that stuff but they shouldn’t take it out on everyone. I hate taking these pills too! If I could afford to get a medical marijuana card and do that I would. I heard it helps chronic pain alot! However insurance doesn’t cover it and I can’t afford the process you have to go through to get the card nor the monthly supply. So I’m stuck on this stuff for the rest of my life. I wish what I had was fixable with surgery so then I could get off the pills but it’s not. It’s a lifelong problem that is very painful!
Then yesterday my mom called telling me she has to go to the hospital because she thinks she has Covid. All because she was coughing alot (when she smokes) and said she had no taste and smell and was cold.  She’s a hypochondriac I swear! I told her I couldn’t take her because there was no way I was sitting in a hospital all night for nothing. This morning she changed her story and told me that my dad and her friend told her they thought she had it but that she tried telling them that the coughing was only when smoking which has been happening since she had surgery and they put that tube down her throat. I just shook my head. No use in reminding her what she told ne last night!

Anyway that’s all that been going on in my life right now. I hope everyone else is having a more exciting life, lol.

Log in to write a note
August 17, 2020

Question? why doesn’t your mom get pot from your son? then maybe her pain won’t be so bad?  I bet he would give it to her for free also and maybe you too?

August 17, 2020

I would never smoke pot. I don’t smoke anything. If ever I was able to get pot for medical reasons it would have to be edible. And my mother can’t smoke pot, she says it makes her cough too bad. She can’t handle it. And my son needs the money, he’d never give it for free.