My dogs are my life

I gave both my dogs baths yesterday and what a mess! They both did good but Bailey loses alot of hair in the bath which didn’t help with my clogging problem in there. After it took hours for all the water to go down I put the C.L.R. in the drain. It doesn’t seem to have made much of a difference so I put more in it a little bit ago. I hope it clears up even if not completely, just enough that it doesn’t take so long for the water to go down. My son couldn’t even come home and shower because it was still draining so he came home and got clothes for several days and had me run him to Dunkin Donuts for a drink and a sandwich. Then he went back to the bar and took his shower upstairs there before having to work. I don’t know if I’ll see him again for several days since he has what he needs and can shower there. He says he prefers to shower at home but when he’s woken up and told he needs to work right away it’s more convenient for him to just shower there. I just ordered him new Puma shorts and a Puma sackpack. He needed a new sackpack since his other one ripped and he’s running out of shorts sooner than I feel he should. I think his one friend must have taken one of his pair when he was staying here cuz a pair is missing. He’ll be happy to see these things, it’s a surprise!

I found out what was wrong with my sweeper… the belt broke. I can’t believe I didn’t think of that. It took my daughter taking apart my vacuum to show me that’s what it was. So I also ordered a new belt. The sackpack and belt will be here tomorrow, the shorts say Monday. I love Amazon Prime!

Today I was going to make these mini blueberry lemon cheesecakes but I ran out of lemons. I’ll go to the store later or tomorrow and just make them tomorrow. For dinner today I’m making the Pepper Steak that I tried a recipe for last month. It was really good. Otherwise today I think I might throw my bedding in the laundry. Now that I let my older dog sleep with me and Tito (I never use to because she sheds so bad) my comforter has alot of dog hair on it.  My sheets on the other side of where I sleep have some dog hair from Tito too. Tito doesn’t shed bad but he still loses some hair. He’s the only one allowed on the upper part of my bed on the sheets. Bailey has to stay near the bottom of the bed though sometimes she scoots up towards the middle during the night. I just don’t let her on my sheets. I refuse to sleep on dog hair… gross! It’s just something that irks me. I have a king sized bed and being that it’s just me in it and I take up one very slim side the rest of the bed is for the dogs. I don’t roll over in my sleep. I sleep on my back and only ever move my legs to sometimes bend my knee. I’m pretty still in my sleep. I use to sleep on my stomach, I never use to sleep on my back till I was put on a CPap machine. It’s hard to sleep any other way with that mask on. Now I can’t sleep in any position except on my back.

Now that I have no kids at home (for the most part) I can’t imagine my life without my dogs. They give me purpose. It’s like having 2 little kids in the house. I treat them as such also. Every month I buy them new treats and chewys and toys for Tito (Bailey doesn’t play with toys). I get them good dog food and give them healthy snacks of raw veggies which they love! If they get sick I take them ti the vet and get medicine just like you do with a child. They are allowed on the furniture and they go in the car with me often. And in our family if our pets die we send them ti be cremated and put in a beautiful urn to keep them forever. I think my mom had like 6 urns, or something like that. I talk to my dogs like I would my children too and hug, kiss and cuddle them. They mean the world to me!

I guess that’s all for this afternoon. Have a great day everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
August 14, 2020

My kitty is my life too! pets are family

August 14, 2020

I love my lab more than my kid. Haha. Kidding, maybe 😉

August 14, 2020

Maybe something like this will help the water drain better. But I think you need a plumber to get all that hair out of the drain.

https://www.google.com/search?q=bath+hair+catcher&oq=bath+hair+catcher&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l7.22399j0j9&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

August 16, 2020

Our pets are family, too. I think they got treated more like kids before we actually had kids, but they’re still a huge part of our life. We have ours cremated when they pass away, too. We have a shelf on our living room bookcase dedicated as a pet memorial.

August 16, 2020

Our two dogs are a huge part of our lives too. We spoil them and snuggle up with them. And we also struggle with the drains after bathtime. With a lab and a shepherd,  there is a lot of hair. Hope you’ve had a great weekend