Upsetting news

There was a news story the other day about an incident that happened at a local hotel. A man had broken and shattered his 4 month old puppies legs.  When asked why he did it, he said he was teaching it a lesson. It broke my heart! It’s horrible that someone would hurt an animal that way. It’s going to take that dog a long time to learn to trust someone again. The dog had to have surgery to try and save his legs and they’re unsure whether they’ll be saved or not. The man was arrested and put in jail. I mean why get a dog if you’re not going to love it and treat it like family? My dogs aren’t just dogs, they’re my babies! I’d never hurt them! I don’t hit my dogs at all. I don’t want them to feel anything but love. 

I made my pistachio cheesecake but I’m not crazy about it. It’s ok, just not anything I want to eat lots of. Next month I might make a coffee cheesecake. That ought to taste good. Tonight for dinner I’m making Chicken, Chorizo and Shrimp Paella. I hope it comes out real good. Looks like lots of work to make it. 

I’m just sitting and watching TV. I just finished watching a series on Netflix called Firefly Lane. It was about best friends from their childhood through adult years and everything they’ve been through together. It was really good. It even brought me to tears a few times. Now I’m watching Love It or List It on Hulu. I’ve always liked this show and can’t find anything else I want to watch so this will have to do. Otherwise I’m not doing much of anything. I’ll di the dishes in a bit and make dinner but that’s it. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
February 23, 2021

oh friend please come to my house and cook! I think your dinners always sound so amazing and I want to break that owners leg

February 23, 2021

@kaliko Yeah I’d like to break his legs too!

February 23, 2021

I hope that guy gets life and never owns a pet again. He’s worse than scum.

February 24, 2021

Damn poor puppy fuck I cant stand people who hurt animals like that.  And as usual your dinners sound delicious

February 24, 2021

People like that asshat should be shot at dawn. There is no place in polite society for animal/child abusers.

 

Firefly Lane was awesome! I binge watched it in 2 days. I can’t wait for season 2. Bridgerton was pretty good too. I’m searching for my next fix now.

February 24, 2021

I love paella but have never been brave enough to try making it myself.