Visits

I decided yesterday to go to my daughter’s for a couple hours since she was home for a change. I love living alone but sometimes it can get boring. I like interacting with people sometimes not just sitting around watching TV all.. the.. time! We had a really nice visit. Her boyfriend was day drinking. He started at 10:30 in the morning and by the time I got there at 2 he was feeling pretty good. I guess he was taking advantage of his day off work. He just played video games and drank while chatting with us. My daughter just wasn’t quite motivated to get up and do anything until after we chatted a couple of hours. Then I decided to leave and she got dressed and ready to run a couple of errands. 

Today I just visited with my mom and came home to start my laundry. This is the first time I’ve had 2 loads. I always do my laundry one day and my son’s another and neither of us ever has more than 1 load at a time. Until today! I have nothing else that needs to be done today except for dishes and dinner. Tonight I’m making Chicken Pot Pie Noodle Skillet. I’ve made it a few times and like it alot. 

I got ahold of the vet and they could see Bailey on the first but I don’t get paid till the second so now I can’t get her in until October 7. I just hope she is ok till then. So far she seems ok other than the panting. But according to my mom it can change suddenly. It’s the only vet I know and trust that doesn’t charge an outrageous amount. And the Animal Charity and Angels for Animals doesn’t have openings for a month or so. So we have to wait it out. 

I guess that’s all for today. I hope everyone has a good day. 

Log in to write a note
kat
September 28, 2020

your dinners always sound so good! I would love to know how to make this! please

September 28, 2020

@kaliko I’ve tried sending you the link several times but when I hit ” add note” it disappears. It’s on Pinterest..just search Chicken Pot Pie Noodle Skillet  and it should come up for you. 

kat
September 28, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 thank you

 

September 28, 2020

@kaliko

https://bellyfull.net/chicken-pot-pie-noodle-skillet/

I have found that mamaqueenie815 recipes are really difficult to find if you are not a member of the sight.  So I always just use google.

September 28, 2020

Maybe if you call this free pet clinic and ask if they have a cancellation to call you?  I think it’s worth it especially if it doesn’t cost you any money.

Do you have a credit card that maybe you can use for the vet otherwise?

September 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s not a free clinic. You still pay. And no, I don’t use credit cards. 

September 28, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

are not charities free?  Or do they have a sliding scale of what can be paid? Or is it by donation with a tax receipt?

September 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s just cheaper than a private vet’s office… no sliding scale, no per donation. 

Good luck with Bailey… that dinner does sound yummy! 😀