What a great day!

My morning started off great! I slept in later than usual, had a bagel with cream cheese then went to my mom’s for an hour. After I left there I picked up my son and we headed to Isaiah’s football game. It was way better than I thought it would be. At first we weren’t sure what # he was but a lady beat us knew who we were talking about and told us. I may not know anything about football but it was nice just watching him. He was the only one to score for his team and up until the end of the last quarter they were winning. In the end the teams tied. Isaiah was a great player. We stayed after the game to see if he’d like to go to lunch with us but he just wanted to get home and shower. So my son and I went and picked up lunch at Panera and brought it home. My son only had a few hours of sleep so he wanted to eat at home, then take a nap till he had to be back at work. It’s been nice hanging out with him today. 

I did wake up quite cold this morning. My furnace never kicked on during the night. I checked the thermostat and it turned out that the batteries in it had died. I couldn’t get the thing to open to change the batteries at first, didn’t know how it opened and accidentally wrenched the sucker completely off the wall. I found out where the batteries were and replaced them but had trouble reconnecting the thermostat. It wouldn’t connect with what it needed to alert the furnace of the temp. After the game when we came home I messed with it a bit and accidentally broke off the hinges but got it connected right and the furnace finally on. It’s just propped in place and connected but not real secure. Oh well, at least now I have heat!

I have to take my son back to work at 3 and he’d with my dogs over to my mom and dad’s. Dad is going to do my oil change. When he’s done I have to get home to make Stuffed Shells for dinner tonight. I love my homemade stuffed shells. I should call my daughter to see if she’d like to bring her boyfriend and come over for dinner. They both love my stuffed shells also. 

That’s about it! I hope everyone had as good if not a better day!

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2020

I would be finding someone to fix that thermostat so it’s secure…. And I wouldn’t be going to any live sport or event. Too many people the the exposure of covid is way too high…..I wonder who got the virus? Will you find out how many?  Here we have no fans or people in the stands, the events for this year have been cancelled.

September 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone Everyone had to wear a mask and sit apart from other groups. There weren’t too many people there either. I’m not hiring anyone to come and replace the thermostat. It’s on good enough. No one really goes near where it’s secured to the wall anyway.  

September 19, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Just make sure there is no electricity that can create a fire because it’s not on secure enough.  Why is it when something breaks or doesn’t work right people just do it themselves and do a crappy job or get their relatives to do even a shittier job?   (my idiot brother in-law tried to fix my kitchen sink and made it worse and then the land lady had to replace the whole tap thing…I just don’t get it…why is safety not important anymore? I think it’s because people are tooo cheap to fix it right the first time.

September 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone There’s nothing electrical there. The wires are all still connected and secure. The thermostat just isn’t tightly on. It’s connected properly, just not secured tight. I have family that actually do electrical and painting kinds of jobs and do an excellent job doing them. As well as my dad fixing cars. They don’t do things cheap or incorrect.