What irks me…

Some people talk out their ass! They don’t know what they’re talking about but will continue to act as they know better! I’d love to slap the sense into them! 

I started suffering long ago from a disabling disease. My mother suffers from it as well. It’s heredity! I’ve watched my mother go from an active funn loving woman to over the years being unable to walk more than just across the room. She now has to have a walker or for longer distances, a wheelchair. And it’s hard watching her because I am following in her footsteps. The doctors have told me that I will inevitably be in a wheelchair in the future. What my mother and I have only gets worse as the years go on. There is nothing that can fix it. I use to bike, take long walks, go hiking, climbing rocks, workout in a gym, working a good job etc…I lost all of that because of this disease! I loved my life and when all that was taken from me I went into a deep depression. It took me years to come to grips with what is in store for me and how I must live now. I’m finally at a place where I am happy and have accepted my life for what it is. I have wonderful friends and loving family! That helps alot! I have the help of my son and daughter when I can’t do something on my own as I use to do. I’m thankful for what I do have and for what I can do because there are people who are worse off. 

So when simple minded people pipe up with bullshit thinking they know better it pisses me off! I wouldn’t wish this disease on my worst enemy not even those who talk bullshit! I really miss working. I had my dream job and loved it! It could be very demanding, even tiring but I had dreamed of one day having that job and when I opened my business it was a dream come true. So to say I don’t exercise or walk or anything because I don’t want to is complete bullshit! I’ll forever miss my business and just enjoy the memories of it. I was a wedding photographer, had my own business which was going really good. I just couldn’t keep up anymore because the pain was debilitating and I couldn’t be on my feet for all hours of the day and night of a wedding. It was a hard decision to give it up. But I did what I had to do and I filed for disability. I had worked hard since I was of working age. And because of the debilitating disease and depression I had the court granted me disability. I’ve of course gotten even worse since then but like I said I came to terms with it. 

So into other things… we have a winter storm warning in effect. We should be getting  a few inches or more of snow by tomorrow morning. I’m not looking forward to it! I hate snow and on top of that it doesn’t help that it makes my arthritis flare up real bad too.

I ran to the store after leaving mu moms this morning. I had to pick up a few things I ran out of. It was pouring rain… the rain will change to snow in awhile. Tonight I’m making homemade Salisbury steak and mashed potatoes tonight for dinner. Other than that just have to do dishes and run the vacuum since I missed that yesterday. For now I’m watching my show and cuddling with my pup! My dogs bring me so much joy! I hope everyone stays warm and happy like me!

 

Log in to write a note
kat
November 30, 2020

I know how you hurt! (hugs)  you are such a strong lady and deal so well with the pain… you never complain. I love you my friend! I pray your pain is eased

November 30, 2020

Thank you Kat! I don’t complain because it does me no good and would just get on others nerves. 

November 30, 2020

I really don’t think she was talking about you personally.

November 30, 2020

In the initial entry I mean..

November 30, 2020

@gtlunar It’s in response to how she responded to me on her entry telling me I’m lazy and that I should be able to do what her family can do with them having pain. 

November 30, 2020

Your entry had given me an entry idea to write about which was going to be titled Pet Peeves

How’s Bailey doing? Any better?

November 30, 2020

I don’t think people with chronic health problems are “lazy” I’d like to think we are stronger than most people give us credit for.

November 30, 2020

Sorry to hear that someone would say those things. 💛💛

 

November 30, 2020

What I said and if you go back and re rad I said if you really want to go for a short walk you can or you can go up stairs. it might be slow and you will have to stop at every stair but eventually you will get up to the top or the end of the block. The only way you won’t be moving is if you are dead and buried. And until you are actually in a wheelchair you should be thankful for what you can do but don’t do. And besides what I said was because of cars and technology people are becoming more lazy and more fat because of the lack of movements. i was not saying anyone is a cripple or fat or lazy. read the answer that GTLuner said to me she got it right.

December 1, 2020

I’m sorry for all you’ve been through but I am so glad you’re at a happier point in life. You’re a strong person!

Send some snow my way!