Gotta Start Somewhere…

I used to journal almost daily when I was younger – maybe it was because my brain was just as active as it is now, but I had less worries to manage. I primarily used Xanga, but a quick Google confirms that outlet is no longer one I can utilize.

I miss those days.

At 33, I gotta say, there’s a helluva lot more on my plate that I just don’t entirely know what to do with. Between work stress, figuring out who I am and finding self-worth, and addressing my mental health, I need a space that I can more easily vent. I don’t know if I’m going to post all of the time in this format; I have two paper journals that I’m in a fight with myself over actually handwriting in.

But, already it’s easier for me to type here than I’ve felt when I crack open a physical book, so that’s a good thing.

I’m going to goal set one journal session per day for now, but I am also not intending to limit myself. If I write once on a particular day, but more thoughts come to me that warrant an additional entry, I’m just going to write.

We’ll see how this goes. Deep breaths.

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2022

Welcome to OD

August 15, 2022

@heffay thank you!