Independence Day

H and I got engaged on July 4th 1997. After the fact, we both thought it was a little ironic as he used to refer to himself as “Independent H” (from ‘Independent George’ on Seinfeld).

Anxiety is high. Even medicated I have a tension headache. I’m still in limbo with my job and HR person is out until Thurs. Ughh. I just want to walk out the door and never look back. My eyes feel so heavy right now. I’ve had coffee. Breakfast. I think I might want more coffee. I ran this morning. Temp was not bad but the humidity was so high that I just dripped sweat. Despite that I didn’t wash my hair. I’m trying to get used to not washing it more often. It’s healthier and I like the curl it takes on when I don’t wash it. I’ll go as long as I can without it becoming gamey haha.~~~Why am I so tired? Probably because I am bored. Bored. Bored. Bored. I can do something about that. But I choose not to. So I waste my time feeling sleepy and writing. Not that writing is a waste of time. On the contrary I find it very important. And there go my eyelids again. Got to get out of this stupor. Trying to do a work task while doing this. It’s not going well. Keep doing the same thing over. I need to get up and walk around. Off I go.~~~Was just reading an email from my college bestie. We hiked the Adirondack high peaks 3 years ago. Have been trying to get back there again. Each sidelined with injury or illness the past 2 years we are both healthy and looking forward to going this year. She is more ambitious than I and has set a lofty goal for us. I am intimidated but up for a challenge.~~~Having a little Happy Birthday ‘Merica party tomorrow.  Just a few friends in the back yard. I will ask the new neighbors to join us if they are around. Nice young family just moved in. He’s in the music business so H will love talking with him.

Have a safe and fun 4th everyone! God Bless America!

Log in to write a note