Two Weeks to Go?

The latest is that Debbie’s realtor “thinks” she’ll accept the deal but wants us to be the ones to take care of the ground cover in front, so Home Depot is going to be delivering 30 bags of bark tomorrow. We hate bark but it’s one of the cheapest things you can get that isn’t so heavy like the pea gravel they used to have there. It will cost $250.

We’re going to really try as hard as we can to qualify for a co-op where we can own both the land and the house and not have to be bossed around like a couple of kids.

He trimmed some of the bushes that were hanging down over onto Nancy’s place where she keeps her trash bins. I’m sure she’ll appreciate it too because they were hanging over so much that she had to pull the bins out and couldn’t push them back against the retaining wall.

Tomorrow’s the deadline where Debbie has to either accept our offer or back out. I just want to know what’s going on for sure one way or the other! But we don’t know when her house will be out of escrow and therefore when ours can go into escrow. For now, it’s at least looking very likely that we’ll be out of here in two weeks!

Went for a walk, one of the VERY few things I’ll miss. Just down to the lake and back, so I’ll need to do another 15 minutes on the treadmill at some point.

Been having fun creating my own fragrances with my oils. I mixed ylang-ylang with lavender and it smells wonderful. Maybe I’ll add a drop of patchouli next time.

We went to Rite Aid earlier and I picked up some Moscato and strawberry incense. This incense is very strong but it definitely smells like strawberries. I’ll try to save most of it for after bombings to help get that gross poisonous smell out of the air. Living in Florida we’re going to have to bomb a lot more than we do here.

Got the hiccups really bad. Bent over and swallowed two times with my head upside down and it stopped it. Works every time. 🙂

I miss wearing toe rings so I ordered a set of 3 for $21. They’re silver and one has clear gemstones while another is wider with a vague floral design. Then there’s one that’s just a plain silver band.

Also ordered what should be our final set of clear plastic storage bins for the move.

So now I have just two Twitter accounts, one for what’s going on and the other for my health. Maybe I’ll create a third one for Vocaroo or just add some voice posts into my what’s-going-on account. It’s obvious Twitter is never going to come through with voice tweets for Android. ☹

Molly doesn’t seem to notice I’m gone yet, that’s how stuck on herself she is. A week after Aly cut ties with her, she checked her tweets and said that the fact that she wasn’t even mentioned told her something rather clear about the selfish drama queen.