I hate the Flu

I tried my best to keep my husband and I from catching the flu this year……from getting the flu shots in October, trying to avoid seriously crowded places and people, eating right, supplementing right, etc.

I was so delighted that it worked……until last Friday.  Woke up and said Hello to the Flu. damn.

Husband got it first, shared w/me……lovely.  Took me out for almost 2 weeks. I’m sooooooo much better but it’s still here, kicking my butt. Mostly because I’m old and I’m not as strong as I used to be…..nor do I have the lungs I used to have.

But it’s all uphill from here. And I’m got too much to do.

Mostly being with the grandkids. I didn’t see them for a whole week and we all felt the effect and it wasn’t good. Saw them yesterday and they were a little clingy…..but that’s ok. We all depend on each other make each of us feel good.

I’ve never known a relationship like I have with these two little kids…….I knew my own kids loved me but we sure had our differences at the same time. I would have loved to have given them everything but that doesn’t work. But w/the grandkids, I rarely have to correct any behavior, they are eager to please us, and they delight us soooooo much. So I don’t like giving up my time with them. It’s far more important than any vitamin I could take.

 

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2018

This flu this year is just awful. So sorry it caught you.

March 29, 2018

I’m sorry to hear you caught the flu this year! It was so bad this year. Glad you are feeling better.

March 29, 2018

It was truly awful here too.

March 29, 2018

So sorry you got that awful flu.  And glad you’re back with the grandkids.  They need you, I can tell.

March 30, 2018

Grands and greats are wonderful!! Thank you so much for your note. You are so right, Pre-school age children are so much fun!