Happy demi-girl…

I am just sipping on some tangelo water enhancer. It tastes good like a cross between a peach and an orange. I woke up about mmm… I’d say about half an hour ago? Yeah. I still have to watch some eps of Midsomer Murders. 🙂 I kind of slept through everything, Zoom church, Church of the Rock, etc etc. But I am more Jewish-Wiccan than anything…

Religion isn’t really my bag… I hate the thought of organized religion. In a way I am like my Jeffy @heffay.

So, what up for the rest of the day?? Anything interesting? We have the therapy doggos coming in tomorrow morning and I can’t wait! 😀 😀 😀 Love animals!

Should I go for a walk with my girls today?? 

Tonight is Maman’s roast chicken… yum!!!!

Anyways, tootles!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
April 23, 2023

I completely understand how organized religion is a turn-off.  I do attend church regularly and am Christian.  The politics and leaders of said organized religion is filled with hypocrisy and greed.

I spend most of my Sundays cooking, cleaning, watching episodes of Snapped and other true crime documentaries.  I have soup in the pressure cooker and the dishwasher is whirring.  I’ll find some energy to sweep and mop in a bit.

Mmmm, roast chicken sounds delicious!  Enjoy!

April 23, 2023

@strawberryjelly I am glad that I am semi Jewish. I may not keep kosher but I do celebrate certain holidays, and even Samhain, the Wiccan version of Hallowe’en. Mm.. soup. We didn’t have the chicken tonight, we are having that tomorrow bc Mom forgot to pull out the chicken, so we had Salisbury steak… 😀 Also very yummy!!!

April 24, 2023

@mattinykanenlover OOh, salisbury steak!  I haven’t had that in a long time.  I stopped eating beef in January – it’s never quite agreed with me.

I LOVE a Jewish deli – I’m always on the prowl for a good one when I’m traveling!

April 24, 2023

@strawberryjelly Pastrami on rye with Dijon? Oh yes!!!!!! I eat mainly chicken pork and fish. I want to become an ovo-lacto vegetarian. 🙂

April 24, 2023

@mattinykanenlover same here.  I would could easily be pescatarian, love fish and shellfish!

April 25, 2023

@strawberryjelly But I eat some beef. 🙁