Okely-dokely…

So today was a pretty busy day. I went to my eye appt with my baby sister Bees, and Dr. Wong said that my eyes haven’t changed that much… and there are no retinal tears or anything serious! So yay!!! I am still getting glasses though bc my bifocals have to be adjusted…. so that they are higher up so I don’t strain my eyes too much.

Then, I got home and just relaxed and played the Sims 2. I have a family (well hubby Hamish and wifey Tiffany now but they have, or will have, some new additions to said family very soon.) called the Trilby’s (after that hat?) and so, that is that. I have them on my pillowfort at www dot pillowfort dot social /snow_bunny (or I will have them up. lol)

I fell asleep for awhile… but woke up for chicken wraps. I think J has a bee in her bonnet. She is worried about her state of the art iPad that she hardly uses… just collects dust really. I have a lowly iPad Air 2 which I use every day and love to pieces. I don’t get her sometimes — her logic is not… idk… logical?

Anyways, g2g use the loo.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2023

It sounds like the eye appointment went well. Are you still getting red frames?

March 8, 2023

@heffay Yes sir. 🙂  <3

March 8, 2023

Good news on your eyes not having deteriorated!  I have a very mild case of diabetic retinopathy & it’s remained static for 4 years now.  I’m determined to keep it that way!

March 8, 2023

@ghostdancer I second that. Keep your eyes healthy.