25 years on Open Diary

25years on Open Diary…
I joined Open Diary in February of 1999… diarist #3499
“How beautiful it is to do nothing at all… then rest afterward”
My first entry:
February 20th, 1999

Forgiveness does not ask that you forget that something happened… It simply asks you to look at what happened from another perspective…I am sad for what I have lost, but I look forward to my journey…

The unknown is more than just a little bit scary… Oh, well… life…

I am now, finally, able to let go of my anger towards her… I truly hope that she is happy… I no longer bear her any malice…

I hope that readers will respond to my writings, and perhaps I will gain insight in my struggle to move on as a single man…

Thank you Diary Master for the privilege being part of this wonderful internet family…
Maui Jim
Log in to write a note
February 20, 2024

Hey I remember your nickname…I’m a legacy OD’er as well.

February 20, 2024

@strawberryjelly Aloha nui loa… Mahalo for your note to me…!

February 20, 2024

Well imagine that!  I just came back to Open Diary and you’ve written a recent entry.  So nice to see you again here at our old home away from home!  We’re both just a little bit older now but wiser too, right?  I’m proud to say I’ve known you for many years.  I hope you are well in all aspects and that you will consider writing here on Open Diary again.  It would be like old times!  Good to see you Jim!  So very good!

February 20, 2024

@wildrose_2 Aloha for you kind words to me… Me ke aloha…!

February 20, 2024

Happy Anniversary!  My 23rd Anniversary was last week.  I remember your name.  OD has meant a lot to me, too, over the years.

February 20, 2024

@onlysujema Well happy anniversary to you as well… so much stuff has happened over the years…

February 20, 2024

Welcome back, Jim! So good to see you here. I celebrated 20 years on OD last October. Hope to see you here more often.

February 20, 2024

@darkmadonna Mahalo nui loa… it seems that these days I spend a fair amount of time on Face Book… but have so many wonderful memories about this site…!

February 20, 2024

25 years! Wow. Now I have to look back to my first entry. I don’t remember when I started but my now 30 year old son was little….

February 20, 2024

@sheetmusic Yes… some times I wonder where all of the time went… (sigh)

February 20, 2024

Good to see you here again! I think I started November of 2000.

February 20, 2024

@startingover_1 Yeah… we’re sort of “old timers”… (smiles)

 

February 23, 2024

Ah yes we old timers. Good to see you.

February 23, 2024

@bronner Thanks for drifting by and good to see you as well…!