Single Awareness Day

Aloha…
Celebrating “Single Awareness Day” here on the southern coast of Oregon…
Also…I offer up two snippets of information:
The first is that this is the 162nd anniversary of my adoptive state…
The second is to wish you a Hau’oli la Aloha (Happy love day in Hawaiian)…! (smiles)
The Hawaiian language doesn’t have a word for Valentine… so we just go with “aloha”…
Me ka Pumehana…
Log in to write a note
February 14, 2021

I love the Hawaiian language. So flowery and beautiful. Aloha!!

February 14, 2021

@sleepydormouse   Aloha nui loa…!

 

February 15, 2021

@mauijim I myself am trying to learn Portuguese…. but Hawaiian is ka ‘oi aʻe.

February 18, 2021

<waves> I like your new name for this day!

February 18, 2021

@ghostdancer Sort of fits… doesn’t it… (smiles)

February 19, 2021

@mauijim Sure does for me!

February 19, 2021

@ghostdancer  Smiles…………….!