Autumn has been pretty awesome so far

Well, minus all the storm devastation and overall political climate, but I don’t really want to get into that right now… The weather in New Jersey has been pretty spectacular lately. This photo is from 2 weeks ago when we went apple picking as a family. My 3-year-old daughter absolutely loves apples, so she was in her glory walking around picking and then eating apples.

I can’t get over how much she has grown in the past year. She has her own little… no, make that huge, strong-willed personality now. She has opinions on everything. I can’t even…

Now her big thing is seeing the Big Cat, which is one of those giant, inflatable Halloween decorations down the street from us. She remembers it from last year. Last year we would walk to the elementary school pretty much every day to go play on the playground after I was done working. On our way there, we would always pass the Big Cat as Halloween approached. It was her favorite thing.

Since this past spring we have been going to the newer park down the street, so we no longer pass the house with the Big Cat. Today we were putting up our own Halloween decorations and she requested we go see the Big Cat. Of course I had to take her. I can’t even believe she remembered it from last year.

As we walked to see it, and see all the other decorations. Emily started talking about trick or treating and getting candy. She remembered the whole holiday this year, which is just awesome. And she’s super excited about her Princess Celestia costume, which is one of the My Little Ponies (her favorite show).

Okay, that’s enough for now. More later!

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2017

She’s adorable

October 1, 2017

Thank you! She was napping in my office while I was writing this. She literally just woke up and demanded we watch My Little Pony… sigh…

October 1, 2017

Adorable!

October 1, 2017

Thanks! 😃

October 1, 2017

Looks like you had the perfect sidekick to keep you busy during the long OD hiatus 😉 She’s beautiful. Amazing how much they know at three. xxoo

October 1, 2017

I’m actually NEW to OD 😃. I worked with @thediarymaster at a past job and stayed in touch for years afterward. He brought me on to help migrate the old data and build the new site.

And thank you for the kind words. We feel so lucky to have her. 😍

October 1, 2017

We had one of those inflatable Halloween things that was a giant spider in our neighborhood a few years ago, and our dog was terrified of it! 🕷

October 1, 2017

😂

October 3, 2017

Incredible memory on your daughter! My four-year-old guessed Christmas when I asked her what holiday is coming up.

October 3, 2017

Hehe, she asks about Christmas too. She gets confused sometimes. 😀

October 3, 2017

She’s adorable!

October 3, 2017

Thanks!

December 8, 2017

Kids are spectacular! Their memories better than we expect… I know too well. Haha!

I concur with her on apples. Its my favorite time of Fall.