Letting off steam

Ugh! I am so very, very tired of this!

They put the curfew back to 8 pm, not because there is an increase in cases here, but because there might be be!!! Feels like they make up the rules as they go along. Funny how everywhere else seems to have similar curbes whether or not they have curfews, but apparently this is the thing that solves it all.

I’m tired of not being able to go out when I want to. I always liked taking my walks at night and now that small thing is something I can’t do and it pisses me off. No word on how long this might be for, afterall it’s preventive so if cases don’t get worse, it’s doing it’s job and no reason not to continue right? This all makes me want to scream.

I’m not a conspiracy theorist, I got my first vaccine dose. I believe in the effectiveness of social distancing and precautions, but I keep being frustrated that everything is being blamed on the population when most of us are actually respecting the damn rules. The government doesn’t seem to know what they want from one day to the next. They loosen restrictions while it’s clear that a third wave is coming and then panic and tighten things up tighter than they have been in months to compensate.

I’m a nurse and a scientist, I actually understand the logic of many of the steps, but there are so many that are simply political choices rather than public health choices and that’s the part that pisses me off. People are so tired of being treated like children that they are beginning to act out and behave like children. I wouldn’t be surprised if things progressively start to get worse as more and more people get tired of Daddy sending us to our rooms.

I’m actually starting to agree with some of the stuff the anti-covid people are posting, and that is NOT a good sign. Seriously, it’s time that this gets sorted!!

Log in to write a note