Ongoing saga!

Got a message from P asking me to call him if I had a second.

Apparently the realtor for the condo we liked called our realtor to say that she was pretty sure that the sale wouldn’t go through due to financing, so if we wanted to make an offer, now would be the time. I started to laugh  cackle. P said it was something out of 101 and 1 Dalmatians. Well of course it would fall through (well, still to be confirmed, but still). This whole thing has been ridiculous.

I actually put in an information request on Sunday with a fake name, just by curiosity. The person who called me back told me it was still available, so clearly either they have really crappy communication within their team or their are trying their damndest to sell this place, ethics be damned! I’m pretty sure this is completely the realtor and not the sellers, they actually seemed pretty cool.

So back into the whirlwind, we offered them our original counter offer and they have until Friday at 10pm to answer, but even if they do accept, this only becomes applicable if the other offer doesn’t get their financing, so we can’t even celebrate if we do get it. It’s kind of morbid in a way.

Guess we’ll see.

 

Log in to write a note
May 16, 2021

Good luck!

June 11, 2021

I hope it turns out for the best for you guys.