Friendly Animosity

Time – 6:26 PM
Mood – Tired
Listening to Parasite Eve Soundtrack – "Matrix"

Work is still boring, although tomorrow we’re back at ADC, so that livens it up a bit I suppose. I took 6 of the PainAid pills over 3 hours today because I was tired and there’s 32 mg of caffiene in each one, however much that is…Woke me up for a few minutes, but then went away and I was more tired, and made me feel sick. My mistake.

Heh, when we started working yesterday, Josh asked me if I got drunk over the weekend, to which I confusingly answered no. Apparently Will and co. were going to drink and hang out and such, no idea if they actually did or not. It’s not a big deal that I wasn’t told, but if I were doing such, I would tell them, and besides, last time we all drank, I bought the Mike’s Hard Lemonade, which was 40-something bucks…It could certainly be worse, but considering I was told I would be re-imbursed, and then wasn’t, at all, and then had to pitch in for pizza and gas money, I am slightly annoyed. I also heard they were going to hook Toni #2 up with Ross for boink-age…Again, no idea if it happened, but if it did…argh, I didn’t know she was so, well, easy. I was aware her and Will’s friend Ben #2 had boinked, but she didn’t have a boyfriend then, which she did a couple weekends ago, but apparently he’d been completely ignoring her calls and such for a week or two, so I was fairly sure she would recognize my awesomeness and we’d be going out by now, especially considering how affectioniate she was and how much chemistry we had. Hell, even if it did happen, I’d be willing to give her a chance. I suppose to a lesser extent it’s like The Police’s song Roxanne, how the dude wants to be with his friend who is a hooker, and thus wants to help her change…er, yeah, I would be willing to put in time and effort to cause change with this situation, but I don’t see anything happening. I’m not sure if I even see the various friendships I’ve acquired with the group continuning, given I haven’t talked to anyone, let alone Will, in almost two weeks, which is very unusual. With Matt and Paul, although they’re arguably my best friends, I often feel like the first wheel, so you can imagine my elation when I started hanging out with Will, Rondel, Ben #2 and Ross, who’d known each other for years, and felt like I fit in. As time has gone by, I’ve kind of felt out of the loop and displaced at times, but I’m sometimes mildly paranoid and assume the worst, so I dismissed such thoughts. I’m just not getting good vibes lately though.

It could also be some of the things Josh has said, although given how much we’re smartasses and jokingly insult each other, it’s hard to know if he meant them or not. Stuff like keeping your friends close and your enemies closer, and Will being one of those enemies…Lame and over-dramatic, I know, but he does seem to have various spurts of being extremely nice and generous and being pretty selfish. The example I always think of is when Matt and I went to Jackson, and Will, who was invited to go with, declined simply because he didn’t want to throw in a couple bucks for gas money. Like I said, it’s hard to pick out serious things among such discussions, but concurrent with another thing, sometimes it seems like Will is only nice because he expects things in return…It’s lame to think about it so much, but I have nothing to offer, and if these things are true, then two weekends ago surely is meritting some sort of reprisal. The fact that i haven’t talked to any of them in two weeks also makes me uneasy…then again, all of this could be fabrication and coincidence. Will shall be at ADC as always tomorrow, so I guess I’ll find out. The thought of being "chewed up and spit out" by a group of friends that seemed to be more or less the perfect batch(for me, anyways) freaks me out.

As the title suggets, there was some friendly animosity today I suppose. Josh and I were joking around as usual, and as such there are many egotistical statements and random insults and this and that, and it seemed like he was taking offense to them, or at least being serious. Maybe he was taking offense to various stereotypes people have assumed upon him, and even though I am a friend, when he was thinking about those things I was representing them. I admit, I perhaps got a little too into it, since it seems friends and whatnot generally don’t have faith in me being able to do this or that, or are always trying to discredit or downplay my achievements…regardless, it was one of those "whoa, guess I shouldn’t do that again" things.

I think I ranted in here about losing my contact, if not, well, I lost my right one and it’s $52 to replace. Should arrive in a week. Horrifically lame, though I did get my Federal taxes back today, 280 bucks of goodness that shall be spent on the contact, repaying Will for his car CD player, and various other things.

Last, but not least, I attack you with links!

Nameless Unlimited Forums

Blog/site thingy

Nameless Radio URL

The first is to my forums, which have gone numerous changes and moves due to better technology and databases blowing up and other such things…we were never really successful, but then again I was being a cheap bastard before, wheras I have purchased this vBulletin and also a shitload of hosting to go with it, so we’re totally in charge of things now. Should have a site to go along with it soon and hopefully the first episode of the webcomic we’ve been plotting. Working on adding a bunch of fun crap to the forum like an arcade and such, it will happen once we figure out what the hell a mySQL database does. It’s pretty lax compared to most forums, so yar, all ye should go visit and register and post lots.

The second is to the site I ranted about a couple entries ago, not much there yet, just kind of throwing songs and stories and such in for storage. Might do more with it eventually, but considering it’s a free site, and one made with SiteMaker, my options are limited, plus I can’t make use of my 27.5 gigs of storage or half-terabyte of bandwidth(bwahaha). On a similar note, if anyone needs anything large-ish or even non-large-ish hosted, I can easily arrange such. I know how annoying it is to have to send crap through AIM to everyone, and now that I have hosting, I would be most happy if my storage and bandwidth are whored to and by all, or something.

The last link is to the Winamp radio station I have going on that finally works again, since I’m connected through my modem and not my evil router. Basically, I play songs, you hear them, or I can talk through my mic, and you hear it too. I host it, and thus it’s on only when my computer is, but other people can DJ, so it’s fairly cool. It was somewhat popular at one point in time, hopefully I can get back to having people play at scheduled times and having listeners and such. Even if I don’t, you might randomly catch me playing good songs or ranting pointlessly 😛

And that is all. OffIgo!

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2006

boinked. that’s a great word.