Turbulant Times

Time – 8:46 PM
Mood – good
Listening to Pantera / "Hole in the Sky"

Oh me, oh my, things have somewhat been interesting lately.

Wednesday I went to the Open House thingy at the tech. center, since I went there after work, seeking out Mr. Calvin, only to be informed he’d be there later at said event. Tomorrow will be his last day teaching, since he and his wife bought the local AFLAC business, insanity. Har, I have his phone number now though, so sometime in the future I can loiter around at his house, or, alternately, Matt and I can loiter around there and play Age of Empires II once said friend returns from basic training. Keeping in touch with people is always good.

As I mentioned earlier, I started my one week of temp. work at Alson’s Wednesday, Josh and Latasha were also called up it seems, nifty since I’ve worked with both of them before and Will and I’d been hanging out with Josh shortly before we got laid off, but never had the chance to get a phone number or anything, since he didn’t have one at the time. Wednesday and Thursday we were at Alson’s, then the second half of Thursday and also Friday through today we were at Teleflex or ADC or whatever it is, it was almost like before, other than we were re-labeling stuff. I kind of hoped today was our last day, since I really wanted to sleep in tomorrow, but alas, we’ll come in tomorrow. Who knows about Thursday, it seems they’ll tell us a day at a time. Lame, but I gotta have me some moneys.

Perhaps the most interesting part of the weekend was Saturday, because…*insert drum roll here and preparation for loss of moralistic respect towards the entry-maker* I got laid, pretty much. With someone I’d never met before, no less Though it’s not that bad, it was Will’s girlfriend Rondel’s sister, Toni. I had no idea of such previously, early Saturday I went with Paul to Silver Wing and he got a tattoo(it ended up taking 3 hours, argh), and then plann-age was made to go to Old Country Buffet with Will, Rondel and Josh. Once I got to Will’s, poof, there was another person there, and though perhaps I should have been all "Oh. Hey. No. I Shouldn’t Do This Because I Don’t Know You. And We’re Not Going Out. And Stuff.", hormones gave in and thus I didn’t really reject the idea, though I totally figured it wouldn’t end up happening. We went to Josh’s, then the group drove to Old Country Buffet, and much goodness was had. Man, that place is awesome, although pricey…though of course some places are far worse, and I generally get dollar menu stuff, so anything over 5 bucks, let alone 10, seems unnecessary. I had hoped for random journeying to Toys ‘R Us and Best Buy, if not GameStop and some other places, but we just ended up returning to Will’s afterwards, minus Josh who went straight home. Toni and I talked a little bit(I shall hereafter refer to her as Toni #2, as I number friends if multiple friends have the same name, in order of knowing them, and of course I know a Toni here :P), but no sort of cheesy Disney movie-esque quality chemistry or anything. I was still totally sure it wouldn’t happen.

We all watched Napoleon Dynamite, which I then proceded to totally rip-off for comedic effect(flippin’ duh!). Then, er, it just kind of happened, well more like "’er, well you don’t have to if you don’t wanna’ ‘I don’t care’ ‘Just go for it dude!’ ‘er, okay’", with my voice, hers, Will’s, and mine, in that order of course. Er, yeah, Will and Rondel were in the same room. So there was no sort of real romance or magic, it just, er, happened, and I’m not going to say it wasn’t good, since it was. I assumed sleep came after that, but I couldn’t fall asleep, be it restlessness or excitement or whatever, just couldn’t. Then she came over back to me(she was on the other side of the mattress, like, facing away and stuff) and seemed fairly affectionate, so, er, yeah. We chatted a lot, wrestled around/flirted, er, and then stuff, and then poof, somehow it’s 7:30, so I never ended up sleeping. We woke the other two up and a McDonalds and Bawls(I think that’s the spelling…it’s an energy drink, yo!) expedition took place. Breakfast is awesome. At 9-ish Toni #2 was dropped off, then back to Will’s, then I napped from 10-1, then I played random NES roms and listened to Avenged Sevenfold and Pantera. Good times. Went home around 8:30.

Went to Wal-Mart Monday after work with Will, for lack of better things to do, and ended up finally buying Mario Kart DS. Mucho awesomeness. My debit card arrived, and I activated that, wootness. I’m setting up my Paypal, and my online Flagstar account, and soon I shall order a vBulletin forum and kickass hosting for my forums and the planned webcomic site that shall accompany it, amongst other things. Online moneys, woot!

Earlier today I went with my mom and brother and his friend Jordan(most annoying kid ever, ugh) to our potential next home, which is a trailer in Osseo(I think, maybe it’s still in Hillsdale, whatever) only a few feet away from my grandma and grandpa’s house. It’s small, as to be expected, though bigger than what I imagined, seems more like a modular home or whatever those things are that people make two halves of and then stick ’em together. Three bedrooms, one is huge, and thus mom will have it if we get the place, and then there are two crappy ones, one of which Ben seems to think will be his merely because he claimed it. I want it, though only for the fact that I could set my bed and computer desk up easier, or at least have more walking space, than I could with the other room due to layout differences(not that you can have an exquisite layout when the room seems no bigger than a shoebox, but I digress). He was quite the brat today, ugh. The place seems decent, and as I found out an hour or so ago, it seems we will be moved in by this weekend, so to make the obvious even moreso, we’re getting it. That’s fine and all…though it means I have to pack my stuff, which means I can’t be lazy, which means I am slightly annoyed.

So, indeed, things have been different lately, although the biggest thing in my mind is, er, of course, the events of the weekend. I feel good in a way and shallow in another. It certainly doesn’t help that I have horny males for friends, but blaming stuff on other people is lame. I guess really, I don’t regret it, but I worry about what my non-horny friends will think. I suppose that is shallow in itself, one shouldn’t be so caught up on what others think, or something. Eh, whatever. Probably the best part was not the, well, act itself, but the mere fact that there was like, physical contact and intimacy and stuff, once she warmed up to me, just the lying there cuddling, feeling another person’s warmth next to you, not being alone in a bed for once…Holycrap. Yeah, there wasn’t as much romance there was there would be if we were in a relationship(which I certainly wouldn’t mind should such happen, she’s a fairly cool chick), but even so, just…insanity, that left an impression on me more than the act itself. I would have preferred my first time to be all romantic and love-filled and whatnot, rather than mostly lust, though karmatically I might have gotten some sort of reward for being the nice dude who always finishes last, though that’s not much justification…argh. I feel kind ofbad for it, so I must still have some morals, huzzah. I shall stop ranting about this now, since it’s a big deal to me, but not to other people or the world or whatever. Gah.

The last paragraph was my "conclusion paragraph", but then I ranted more…so ha, this is the actual ending paragraph! See ya!

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2006

They were in the same room with you the whole time or were they just there when you were deciding whether to do it or not? Please say the latter, lol. :p

March 1, 2006

On the behalf of all Toni’s loitering around in the earths atmosphere, I am most impressed. lol 😛 And in this day and age, when both parties are willing and have similar interests (in this case, random sex), it shouldn’t really matter what others think. Good for you dude ^^ Oh and I’m slightly curious as to know the same answer as the noter above me posted >.> Hope all is well yo! ~ToNi~