A little thing

Tuesday evening

It gets colder now with the setting of the sun in these shrinking days.
I wish I could tell you my needs are met sharing tales around tables.
There is a joy in it; some part of me lights up, relaxes into comfort in unusual camaraderie.
I promise to be happy enough with such companions as present themselves in my days.
Happy enough living in a place where I cannot find my space, but no one is cruel.
Taking my biweekly check, weekly budgeted amount, stretching it toward getting me where I need to go.
I listen to a lament, grateful for the hope that stands guarding me from the need for such expression, for I have hope, water-borne, even as the days get shorter.

~~~~~~~~~~

A story started itself last night. I will enter that later today I think. I sort of know where it wants to go, but it doesn’t want me to be complacent, so it is a bit of a tease in terms of going anywhere. Then again, some of my stories never seem to go anywhere. This one actually knows where it wants to go; it just wants to unfold toward that place slowly. (I think.) Happy Wednesday.

~~~~~~~~~~

To the woman with the ocean in her eyes

My head tilts involuntarily
when I call on my imagination to deliver
the vision of you
so that I may gaze into the mysterious
depth and openness of your eyes

My hand must be held back
by dint of conscious effort
because it would cradle your imagined face
so gently and so present
my lips tremble to softly kiss you

May I gaze for hours into your soul
the beauty of it
loosened from the constraints of
everyone else’s comfort
as you breathe in my love of all you are

Log in to write a note

Complacent, That is a good word to describe my story lines… Or maybe I’m just lazy… *S* Good day to you too!

October 8, 2003

lovely

It is raining now. It hasn’t rained here in 67 days. I like the shortening of the days and the falling of the leaves and everything that is Autumn. But around the middle of December, I’m quite ready for summer again. 😉

amazing, that’s what you are and that’s what this is *huggles*

October 8, 2003

wow it is wednesday already.. lol Thanks for reminding me.

This is breathtaking and inspired. What a wonderful gift you have sweet poet. The seeker in you has company. Smiles & Hugs

Intensely and deeply beautiful poem. Those stories do take us along, don’t they ; ) Hugs

i cannot find the words to express the way this love poems moves me. if i were a grand poet, i would be able to find the words. *hugs*

I’m enjoying your story, ME. It’s probably even better when you read it beginning to end rather than end to beginning. I’ll keep that in mind going forward. 😉 Happy Monday!