Anxiety

The 20th anniversary coverage on 9/11 is bringing up a lot of anxiety in me. We lived (and live) so close to where it happened. I shall breathe deeply these next couple of days and avoid, as much as possible, said coverage. I will always remember how many people we lost that day, how many families were left grieving, the bravery of all who responded, and the sad long-term effects on those brave people.

God bless everyone. But I just need a break this year. It feels like a sort of PTSD.

Take care of yourselves. Be well, and take care of your hurts and be courageous in the challenges you face.

Love, love, love, love, love.

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2021

Big hugs. Totally understandable that you feel all that. I just keep repeating, Thank you, Great Spirit, for taking care of all of us. And keep focused on allowing me to feel and heal.

September 10, 2021

love to you

October 4, 2023

how are you ?