One day more

My heart seems to sigh for all that I have been and been through. Tomorrow marks the passing of another year, the day “42” is true.

It has been a strange road so far; with twists and turns and narrow escapes; incredible redemption; and new challenges and growing pains and the everlasting wonder of seeing life through renewed vision.

Never dull; ceaselessly changing, through tremendous joy and all-encompassing grief; through reawakened passion and sheer exhaustion (how sweet that can be); through reaching out and being sought. My life has been fuller and far greater than all the wild imaginings of my youth.

For all of this I am deeply grateful.

Log in to write a note
August 13, 2001

You know, I feel like nothing I do is good enough or ever will be good enough for anyone. Will it ever happen? Will I ever be? I’m tired of always trying and getting pushed aside. It sucks and hurts like hell.

August 13, 2001

You are beautiful by the way. I love you and our little talking sessions 🙂