There is no choice

In one area of my life. We all have choices! Anyway … it is funny how sometimes I ride rollercoasters for no reason. It seems like there is a reason at the time, but there really isn’t, and then I come back to Earth again and realize that what is simply is. And it’s very beautiful, and I am truly blessed. A couple of recent whitterings.

A necessary pledge

Nothing hinges on what is told to whom
what falls within the possible
for something was given
accepted and now bids me attend its import
and all that I have said I would do
I do
and in the quiet simplicity in my center
I know
that though an ocean may separate
most of our days
what days there are in this life
and what goes past them
whatever form it takes
I simply give in honor of this

Though it is a blink of your eye
it is everything
so if I never hear again even a whisper
of what once I was told
if no one ever knows who I am
or what this is
it remains the finest gift I have ever held
so in silent reverence
in obscure and secret codes
I give all of whatever I am
to sanctify the beauty of your love

~~~~~~~~~~

The night air plays a prickly game
against my slightly fevered flesh
tend to me
softly as I lie beside you
you beside me
in the wonderful bed we share
when no one knows where I am

Drifting into reveries laced with memories
sublime connection lived
touch of your gentle deeply poetic love
the missing sea and earth
for this fire and air
combining into an ecstasy of living’s orb
completion and each of us needs the more
in this union of one so long divided
so lost for a time

Cover me with waves of quiet devotion
as I listen to the serene and perfect rhythm
of a heart that once
unguarded and in the wee hours
poured love for me in words
giving the soul that had to come with mine
its days of this lifetime
our time of eyes and hands and bodies

So tend to me as I tremble
come to you across sleeping miles
did you know the sun rose to greet me
as I approached the land over there
hush
don’t say a word because there is no right time
in this our earthly sojourn
through tonight I touch infinity

Log in to write a note

Of course there’s always a choice! And you made it : ) Lovely pledge whittered. Hugs and Smiles

November 19, 2003

All the elements gather and dance for you two.

The choice is always in how we react to a situation. Hugs!

November 19, 2003

I hate rollercoster rides as well. Both Emotional and the real deal.. hehe

Sometimes we need to ride the waves to know we’re not drowning. I’m a great surf rider :)Hugs sweet poet

A thing occurred last night that caused me great pain. A deception, of sorts. I once asked you why Linda told you I was co-creator of Anam Cara and you said you didn’t know. I want to know why you weren’t truthful with me. I now assume you are a part of Anam Cara. If you could enlighten me I’d very much appreciate it.

November 19, 2003

My apologies. I made an assumption and I was wrong. I have made a lot of assumptions within the past 12 hours. I am sorry if I upset you.

November 19, 2003

simply lovely,

November 19, 2003

have you changed your password yet? for information please read The Diary Master’s recent entry about security and the attempted break-in.

Tomorrow is fine. What time?

*hugs*

November 19, 2003

Rollercoasters are the best rides, it’s just hard that there are so many hills and dips in them… but they always turn out to be worth it and fun in the end! 🙂