Antibiotics

Dear Diary;

I now have a KILLER ear infection. I had to go to the emergency room. The doctor put me on some antibiotics and told me that even though I caught it early- it looked pretty bad and he suspected it would only get worse before it gets better. Well, obviously it was bad because I went from feeling fine this morning to being in EXCRUCIATING PAIN. I’ve never had an ear infection- these things are HORRIBLY PAINFUL.

I’m not going to get any sleep tonight. This hurts too much.

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2009

Oh gosh, I hope you get better soon!! I just went through the same thing. My poor mom happened to be staying with me when I had it and I kept waking her up crying and yelling in my sleep. Ear infections are the WORST!!!

Ear infections are awful. I used to get them a lot when I was younger and swam in the lake. No matter what I did, I seemed to get at least one ear infection every year. Dang, they hurt like nothing else. So sorry you’re miserable.

October 1, 2009

ive never had one, feel better!

October 2, 2009

I hope you feel better!!! growing up i had them all the time; I could tell when they were coming and the dr would just call in an Rx because he knew how chronic they were. once I got my tonsils out i stopped getting them but when we moved to durham region by the lake they started up again :/

October 2, 2009

That’s so awful…hope you feel better soon 🙂

October 2, 2009

Eeek. I cannot stand the pain of an ear infection. As soon as I feel the slightest bit of pain, I am at the doctor! What antibiotic are you on?

October 3, 2009

holy cow. I’m sorry, and hope you find some unconscious time soon while you wait to heal

October 4, 2009

I haven’t had an ear infection since I was a kid, but I STILL remember the pain. Yuck. You should’ve asked for something wonderful and strong to help you sleep. 🙂

October 5, 2009

ryn:// excellent. look forward to the results! make sure to add the diary to bookmarks for updates 🙂