Log in to write a note

Saw you on front page. I’ve had to wear a holster monitor numerous times in my life. I was born with heart defects. The good thing is that they are MUCH smaller now than they were years ago. If they put tape on you to secure the pads & wires, the itchiest is around the clavicle/throat area. I’ve only ever worn one for 24hrs though. I hope everything goes okay w/the test! Take care!

Saw you on front page. I’ve had to wear a holster monitor numerous times in my life. I was born with heart defects. The good thing is that they are MUCH smaller now than they were years ago. If they put tape on you to secure the pads & wires, the itchiest is around the clavicle/throat area. I’ve only ever worn one for 24hrs though. I hope everything goes okay w/the test! Take care!

*holter My iPad doesn’t seem to like holters either. LOL

January 10, 2013

Oh good you finally got one! 🙂 Hope there are answers on that.

I had to do that last July. It’s a bit of a pain, but thankfully you only need to wear yours for 48 hours rather than a month. I need to read back to find out why you’re wearing the monitor. Heart-related I know. Big, huge hugs to you, my friend. Brain surgery?????