New Zodiac signs wreak havoc…

 Dear Diary;

 

If you haven’t seen it, here’s the new zodiac chart:

 

 

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16

Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11

Pisces: March 11-April 18

Aries: April 18-May 13

Taurus: May 13-June 21

Gemini: June 21-July 20

Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10

Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16

Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30

Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23

Scorpio: Nov. 23-29

Ophiuchus: Nov. 29-Dec. 17

Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20

 

apparently a millenniums-long shift in the gravitational attraction of the moon to the Earth’s equator has caused previous astrological calculations to “wobble”, spurring some astronomers to assign new zodiac sign dates and declare an entirely new zodiac sign: Ophiuchus (pronounced “oh-FEE-uh-kuss”). Apparently, this is not new news: according to Wikipedia, Ophiuchus, also known as Serpentarius, is a rarely used astrological sign that is not included in most versions of the Zodiac, and the legitimacy of its usage as an official sign is still disputed. This supposed shift has caused many of us to switch zodiac signs- if we choose to accept the revised version, that is. It seems most of us are pretty committed to the astrological signs we were born with.

 

Lucky for me, I’m still a Leo. I hope no one has their astrological sign tattooed on them.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2011

I always thought that this stuff went by season…?

January 13, 2011

NO!!! I protest!!! I am a libra and will be forever!!!

I’m still a Pisces in my soul. February 28th, according to the new chart, makes me an Aquarius. Hope. I don’t fit that profile.

January 14, 2011

I hear that we westerners go by season, not just constellation position in the sky. We’re a simple culture 😉 haha kidding! I just would like to still be Cancer – I am just learning to understand myself!

January 15, 2011

OK, I’m confused. I’m October 30, so does that mean I’m a Libra or a Virgo? I used to be a Scorpio…arrughghahgh!