01/01/2013

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie fourth birthday tickers

 

 

 

I don’t make resolutions.  I don’t need that disappointment.  I do have a few things I’d like to attempt to work on.

I want to freezer cook more this year.  With clincals and school busting my ass, it would be nice to have home cooked food more often.  Not that I’m ever gonna give up eating out, but take out four or five nights in a row gets old really fast.  And Evil can cook like three things that are edible.  The rest we call pig slop and usually end up sneaking a ham sammich after she goes to bed.

I want to learn to make different cuisines.  Evil will never try Indian or Thai, but I think it would be awesome.  Her idea of Italian is spaghetti.  I’d like to branch out.

I want to paint more.  Making stuff makes me happy.

I want more time with William.  I know that is being way hopeful, but I find myself needing him more and more the longer we are together.  I know, ick, mushy.  🙂

 

 

Mandy

 

Ovarian cancer: It whispers, so listen.

 

Log in to write a note
January 1, 2013

Happy new year!

January 1, 2013

You can never go wrong with experimenting with Italian, try different types/shapes of pasta, lots of mushrooms, diced/sliced peppers, garlic – at least 6 cloves, don’t forget for it to do any good, you have to add in the crushed garlic right at the end and when you crush it, leave it for at least 30 minutes so the chemical process that creates the stuff you need takes place. So crush the garlic first. Use a tin of chopped tomato, add some cheddar cheese and either meatballs, diced bacon or any other kind of chopped meat, or have it without, just as good 🙂 Takes an hour if you’re doing it by yourself. Merry 2013 🙂

Happy New Year!