2008…

lilypie 5th birthday ticker

lilypie 6th to 18th ticker

 

 

 

can go the hell away now.

Jan.

photobucket

Feb.

So Jesse is kinda cute every once in a while.  He drew a picture of him dancing with mom in her wheelchair and wrote "I love you so much" above his drawing.  Adorbale little dorky boy.

Mar.

photobucket

Apr.

photobucket

May

I have a lawyer.  I will file as soon as I get the $300 it costs.  The soonest court date right now is in August.  And 60 days after court, we are divorced.  I could be free in October.  I am very much looking forward to being free.

June

Okay, so Thursday the nurse finally makes it to change Mom’s cath out.  It hasn’t been done since March (which is going to cause me to explode on someone very soon) and so she is miserable.  Something has gone wrong with the fucking thing becuase no urine is oing in the bag.  There is plenty in her diapers and on the bed and everywhere else, just not in the bag like is supposed to happen.  We re changing her and the entire bed out every two hours.  Its a huge ordeal, not because of Mom, but because that is not how things are supposed to work.  So after two days of Mom crying on the phone to the home health company, the doctor and th the insurance, fucking Cigna gets there thumbs out of their asses and approves a vist.

July

And If I don’t do it, why is it okay to leave her sitting in her mess until I can get to it?  Why should Mom have to sit in filth because you want to watch tv or sleep on the couch?  She’s your wife.  I think you are leaveing out some vows or soemthing there.  Asshole.  I’m sick of you being a lazy bastard.  And the fact that you snuck out of the house just not to have to change her is really pissing me off.

Aug.

I’m so pissed at myself today.  I made a B in bio.  That’s my first B.  And I dropped Chem earlier.  My fucking GPA is a 3.879.  Yes, I know that that’s now bad, but fuck.  I had a 4.0.  I was doing so good.  I let myself get distracted by the summer.  Damn.  I’m so disappointed.

Sept.

Doctor says Mom has a light case of Parkinson’s.  Someone explpain that to me.

Oct.

photobucket

photobucket

Nov.

As of lik enine o’clock this morning I am a single woman.  The judge said divorce granted and I felt like 400 pound opain in the ass I had been carrying around fell off my back.  It was amazing.  The judge said I was letting Joseph off way too easy on the support and that i need to go back in a year and have it raised.  I told Joseph I will have it raised in a year.  he has no choice.  He doesn’t pay shit, he can help a lot more.

Dec.

Brandy is pregnant.

Yeah, it has been a long tiring year. And there has bee a few surprises.  I went back and read some of my entries to find stuff for this.  It was too bad of a year.  I’ve had a hard time staying happy since the divorce, but I think I’m doing better.  I love a good man.  I have a beautiful Doll, and I’m going to be Aunt Meme.  Pretty damn cool.

Y’all take care,

 

Mandy

 

Ovarian cancer: It whispers, so listen.

 

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2008

You’re a strong woman indeed for all you went through this past year.

I applaud you for what you have done in 2008, and I hope 2009 is much better. Happy New Year!

January 3, 2009

like my child will call you aunt, its going to be meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeemeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, that would be with a long e