Flu Shots

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie fourth birthday tickers

 

 

 

Heh, as I  was writing the titles, I put shits instead of shots.  May as well be.  I can’t find the mother fuckers anywhere around here for the kids.  I’m not trying to be all worrying and stupid over a fucking immunization, but that sweet little six year old girl who died from the flu after getting sent home this weekend was from the hospital that is three minutes from my house.  Which doesn’t really mean shit except you know, it just feels too close.  And you know, they’re my kids.

But…every goddamned pharmacy in this city is out of the shot and happy to tell me that I shouldn’t have waited so long to get it for my kids.  Yeah, fuck off.  I know that already.

Back to calling I go.

 

Mandy

 

Ovarian cancer: It whispers, so listen.

 

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2013

RYN: I’m sure it would be the EXACT same way if we had a child. Steven’s younger brother has a son who is a bit over a year-old now. But since he is on the outs with his dad (which resulted in his brother purposely shooting at his dad’s FACE, but moving the gun away two inches to one side at the last minute), his brother does not allow his wife (who he is divorcing since he enjoys fucking more than one woman) to take his kid over there. He knows it bothers his dad, and his dad did not file charges for the gun violence because he was afraid Grant would’t bring his grandson over. Eh, happened anyway, because YOUR KID IS A PSYCHOPATH. So you’d think his dad would bit a TEENSY bit more open-minded AND hearted since Steven is the only son he still speaks to. But I guess me being an evil heathen is too much to bear.

January 11, 2013

My coworker called the board of health and they found her a place to go for free! Try them ..it’s scary because my sisters boyfriend got the flu shot and still got the flu