Excited but trapped

Dear Diary,

I’m really excited about starting this anonymous diary. Lately, I’ve been feeling completely alone and outcast by everyone in my life, even my own therapist. And it’s been really hard for me to decipher if it’s me or everyone else. Now don’t get me wrong I don’t think everyone besides me is the problem but I feel like when I expressed myself I’m mocked and ridiculed. But when other people talk I make a conscious effort to listen and understand. So it hurts when it feels like people’s only intention is to hurt me and make me feel small because they don’t agree with me. It just feels like no matter what I do people purposely try to misunderstand me and I can’t take it anymore. So I’m hoping this diary is a safe outlet for me to express my ideas, beliefs, traumas, and experienced without being judged.

Yours Truly

 

 

Log in to write a note