Random

MB has had a man cold so he hasn’t been around the last 2 days. I’m actually a bit relieved to have the reprieve. After the debacle the other night a few nights alone and in bed early were well needed. Although, I went to bed early both nights and some times I think that actually makes me even more tired during the day!

My son, J, had his final running club this morning. I do the tallying at the end of each session and it looks like he will be the top runner this time! He’s going to be so excited! He set out in the beginning of this one determined to be the winner and it looks like he achieved his goal! So proud of him and his determination!

Work has been busy the last few days. I’m the school nurse at an elementary school. You can tell it’s the end of the year. The teachers are just tired and ready to be done for the summer. This results in a considerable uptick in student visits to the clinic. Things the teachers normally would have handled in the classroom now get shifted more and more to the clinic because they don’t want to deal with it any more. With 800 kids in the school it keeps the clinic HOPPING.

The kids are supposed to go to their dads this weekend. I haven’t heard anything from him in weeks. Not even sure if he will even take them. I filed child support through the state a few weeks back because I finally got tired of asking or expecting him to take care of his kids. I’m sure it will take a year for it to actually go through.

 

Log in to write a note