Confused

So i blocked my abusive ex for the 100th time today

I feel so stupid writing this because i understand how crazy it sounds

I don’t even understand how i feel anymore and i know i dont even like this person which makes it more insane

i feel like i went back to him because i didnt want to deal with the trauma by myself

i couldn’t comprehend what had happened to me, so in some fucked up way it felt more comforting being with the person that did it to me

but at the same time,  i knew that i couldn’t get closure from this person. I knew he never loved me, and what i experienced was a sociopath/psychopath that had lovebombed, abused and gaslighted me. Yet i only feel alive sometimes when im around him?

I’m doing my best. and at this point, the sadder i feel the closer i feel i am to actually moving on and acknowledging i need accept that someone could have done those cruel things to me and not cared. I’ve held on to this because i’ve always struggled with concepts i dont understand, but the more i understand, the more i need to process and truly experince.

This probably sounds bizarre and cryptic but this is where my head is at.

 

Kate xx

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2022

I get where you’re coming from, I went back and forth with my abusive ex many times.   This sounds sad but I know you have to work through the feelings.  It’s very hard to get closure in this situation and it took me awhile to get there.   Accepting that it happened and there’s nothing you can do about it is the only way and that’s tough.