I’m an Uncle and I got hit by a car!

Amelia Hagan was born yesterday around 630 and she is so freaking cute! I don’t have any pictures of her yet but as soon as I do I’ll share her cuteness with you all. I also got hit by a car yesterday. I was tasked with watching the dogs while Audrey was delivering and being that I didn’t have a car there I decided to walk to the store. On my way back I got swiped by a car at an intersection. I didn’t get hit head on exactly and the bulk of my damage came from me smacking the concrete with my mouth. Three stitches  to my upper lip and blood everywhere. Funny enough I got to meet little Amelia at the hospital before going to the ER. I’m halfway glad that I’ve been growing out my beard and mustache as you can’t see anything and I really don’t know if I want to. Splitting your lip is quite literal, I know that now.

I just noticed that Tom Hardy is in Star Trek: Nemesis. According to IMDB Ron Perlman is in it too…weird. Perlman freaks me out. When I watch Sons of Anarchy all I see is Hellboy having sex with Leela from Futurama.

I was pretty out of it and the person who hit me left me there in the street, I look like a sad puppy dog and they told me to take Ibuprofen. I was kind of like, dude. Give me some pain killers or something but the doctor said numbing my lip before stitches was enough so….fuck that doctor. My shit is all kinds of in pain right now and I can do nothing about it. I’d post a picture of the inside of my lip but it would probably just gross people out. I would like to have a drink or something but I don’t think they recommend that to people with mild concussions and stitches…would be nice though. I’ll have a margarita later, maybe after that I’ll stop picking at the massive amount of dried blood stuck in my beard. I’m actually afraid of what I will look like after my wound heals and I can shave again. I might be a permanent mustache man now. I guess that’s not so bad….I usually keep a certain amount of facial hair so I’ll survive. If I had to have another scar though I wouldn’t have chosen to have it on my face. 

 

I feel like shit and I’m going to go rest.

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2013

Scars are hot. No worries. Congrats on the new niece. 🙂

January 19, 2013

Ah..sorry about the accident But congratulations for being an uncle! 🙂

January 21, 2013

Super congrats. My niece is my world. Rest up!

January 21, 2013

That SOB, REALLY! Man that just reminds me not to trust that folks are sober or even paying attention (texting) when crossing the street. Tell everyone you blocked a hockey shot! haha And…Congrats Uncle. Super cool, dude.

January 22, 2013

Use a straw to drink and post pics anyway!!!

January 23, 2013

They LEFT you there? Really? That is fucked up! At least when the boat ran me over he pulled my unconscious ass out of the water. Congrats!

January 24, 2013

Ouchies to the injury! Congrats on the niece! Relax and rest…and nothing wrong with facial hair. A little scruff goes a long way for a lot of women.

January 25, 2013

ryn: hahahaha i also wonder why she can still remember him 🙂

January 25, 2013

Yay neice! Boo car accident.

February 3, 2013

Can you include a cuteness warning for those of us allergic to baby photos? Much appreciated. OWWW motherfucker you seriously got run over?! So glad you’re okay but OWWWW. That’s what I thought when I first actually split my lip – that’s a really literal way of describing the pain and misfortune of it all. Before that, I had banged my mouth on something and maybe even broken a bit of skin or got a swollen gum and thought, ‘split lip’. Oh no. Hope it heals soon dude. Sending you virtual healing waves of sympathetic love… ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

February 3, 2013

Bummer, I cannot see your cartoon creations.