Three months later…

I just saw this meme and I felt I should share for all my fellow Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy fans. 

"A couple of days ago when my Math Teacher asked, "Any questions?" I asked, "What is the meaning of life?" She replied, "The meaning of life is Math."

Today we realized that in the alphabet, M is the 13th letter, A is the first letter, T is the 20th letter, and H is the 8th letter.

13+1+20+8=42

Mind=blown.

 

^That stuff was the start of an entry I started a while ago and I still find it awesome. Like I left myself a little Easter Egg to find. It does mean that I failed at life though. Also Imagine Dragons has a cover of "It’s Time" by the  "Penguin Prison" and if you know me then that’s pretty much the best thing ever. I would even get a tattoo that depicted a penguin in very thuggish attire, flashing his bling with fancy letters surrounding it saying ‘Penguin Life’.  Before you ask, yes he would have a monocle and a cane, no he wouldn’t look cartoony, it would be a Macaroni or Emperor Penguin very realistically portrayed, he would have scars similar to mine, pebbles at his feet and the head of a Walrus and Orca beneath his feet. If anyone else in the world had that tattoo I would instantly become their best friend for life with no words spoken between us. After noticing each others tattoos we would lock eyes and after a decidedly long moment we would strut side by side into the distance, the sun would set on us while we jammed to Led Zeppelin, balloons and confetti come from no where, people would stop listening to politicians, stupid abbreviations would abruptly stop being texted, Matt Smith would decide not to quit Doctor Who and an onlooker who saw this magnificent procession would name their first child after the event that would eventually become a trend in baby naming and years later 5% of the worlds population would be named after some derivation of Penguin.

In reality I’m not getting that tattoo but still…how awesome would that be? My Penguin love has nothing to do with Imagine Dragons…fyi…stupid abbreviation. I’m a hippocrit…<haha…

Fuck the Department of Licensing! Or the Department of Motor Vehicles or whatever equivalent you have where you are. Fuck the place where you get your Drivers License from. I don’t even feel like saying why but if the DOL were a commercial business they would be bankrupt within hours. America should stop laying off emergency workers and teachers and replace all DOLs with automated machines constantly open that are slightly less annoying than real Employees. If you read this and you do work at a DOL then I hope you don’t use your small position of power to fuck with other people and if you do put your life choices and frustrations onto other people then I hope Penguins follow you constantly and cast disapproving head shakes at you and your children every time you think you’ve accomplished something and especially at your failures. <That shits worse than prison…except a…PENGUIN PRISON!!! Muahaha! I just noticed that ‘Muahaha!’ has ‘Muah!’ at the start of it so textually speaking evil laughter is a kiss then laughing at you which is really fuckin evil. Like, "I kissed you and you were so bad I must now laugh in your face." Rude. 

So I apparently just feel silly today. I haven’t had much thinking time for myself lately as I’ve been moving four peoples stuff around this house and feeling the lack of privacy that comes with four and a half people and eight animals under one roof. I’m going to catch up on reading all of you now and Muah!…hahaha!

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2013

My goodness, you are creative in this piece. Silly or not, I enjoyed the read. DMV’s are one of the worst public service depts. Grrrr!

July 25, 2013

Hi!

July 25, 2013

Ryn: thanks for the explanation Ps : thanks! 🙂

July 25, 2013

I don’t drive for reasons similar to that. The rules and regulations they have for some things are complete crap. I hate the MTO and I don’t ever have to go there. It’s crap. Seriously. Yay 42!