Take a bow my friends!

You’ve all written amazing and wonderful stories on here! From my friends whom I’ve read for years to those I stopped by because you had a clever entry title on the front page I thank you from the bottom of my heart for writing and reading for all these years. It’s been 12-13 years for me on this website under 2 different names and I can’t explain what typing in "opendiary.com" into my browser and finding this same white page to write on means to me, but I will say it goes from "God my brains hurt" to "This is extremely hilarious" and everything in between. I’ve been shown funny websites, great books/movies/TV shows. I’ve been given great advice, been told I’m stupid. I’ve been thanked for talking to people and amazingly to me, I’ve been told I give good advice at times.

 

There are tons of things I could write right now but what it comes down to is thank you. I’ve dealt with a lot of things in my life on this website and whether or not someone read or noted it I still had a place to write…which I guess is me thanking my diary itself. Thank you diary for being there for me to write in.

Done with the serious part though! This sort of feels like the end of a school year where you sign each others year books. Except people aren’t thrilled that you wont have to see their faces for a few months. I guess I hated school so that will probably be my last bad analogy I make on this site! I started a prosebox under the name Milotamus so please go find me if you’re on there so I can read all of your brain spew. Not sure how that site works yet as I just opened an account there just before I started writing this. Prosebox does seem to be where everyone is going so we’ll see how that works out I guess.

Sooo…I’ve written here since I was 14…feel like I should have something epic to go out on…well…

Why do you never see Elephants hiding in trees? Because they’re really good at it.

I know how batteries feel because I’m rarely included in things either.

Teacher: Whoever answers my next question correctly gets to go home early today.

*bag gets thrown out the window*

Teacher: Who threw that?!

Little boy: Me! I’m going home now!

The brain is the most important organ in the body…look who’s telling me that…

A magician is walking down the street and he turns into a grocery store.

Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like banana.

Atheism is a non-prophet organization

How did the hipster burn his tongue? He drank his coffee before it was cool.

A woman walks into a a restaurant she had heard a lot about and asks her waiter about their deserts as  she has never been here before. The waiter smiles and says, "Oh, well you’re in for a treat…" The woman gasps and slaps the waiter exclaiming, "I’m not eating pee!"

Will you marry me?= A marriage proposal. Will, you, Mary, me?= A foursome inquiry.

Prostitute 1:What should we do tonight? Horror movies?

Prostitute 2: I say movies.

What do you do if a blonde throws a pin at you? Run. She has a grenade in her mouth. < I laughed for two minutes after reading this and it just got funnier. Picturing an incredibly angry blonde woman with a grenade in her mouth and fury in her eyes just cracked me up.

You can’t say M without your lips touching. That’s not a joke but its true.

 

Add me on Prosebook! I’m Milotamus.

Well! It’s been great reading you all and my best wishes to each and every one of you. Take a bow my friends! You’ve been fantastic!. 😀

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2014

I’m thankful for a lot of things that came out of this site for me, but I must admit, you top the list. I don’t get the waiter joke. Love <3

February 1, 2014

You always have the corniest jokes, haha. I don’t get the waiter one either, unless it’s one of those, not meant to make sense ones? A good friend of mine on here made the yearbook analogy too, and it’s so true. Last time I’ll write ryn 🙁 Thanks to you too! See ya on the other side!

February 4, 2014
April 9, 2018

😊