But you do, right?

 Less than a week left in Maui. 

This time here has felt way different that any other. I thought last year would be way hard..but this time is proving to be harder. I started crying at the airport while my mom got the car. It just isn’t the same without my dad..

I think last year was different because we were so busy and had a lot of family here. I don’t know. 

I am missing Josh, a lot. I really didn’t think it would be this overwhelming. And don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I am sitting here counting the time til I go home. 

but the weather hasn’t been super great, and it was pretty lonely here for the first few days. But my brother gets in in a few hours and then it is pretty busy until I leave. 

I have a lot more to write about, but I can’t start it for some reason. 

Bleh I have no motivation for this right now. 

 

Log in to write a note