She killed it with kisses

 It took me awhile, but I am starting to really love Florence + the machines. 

Well I think I am back in the MN swing of things. It is weird how long it takes you to adjust to being on vacation, but once I as back it was like I never left. 

Things in general have been great. I find I am being a lot more productive. I have been getting work done early rather than waiting til the last minute, and even working ahead. I went in to take a test and my teacher had a really good talk with me. He sort of just talked to me about the major, and told me what classes would be beneficial to take and gave me some really good advice. He also is going to excuse almost all of my absences, which is amazing considering attendance is 20% of my grade in that class. and it’s even more great that most of that was my own lazy ass fault. I think that while I was on vacation, I had a lot of ‘think’ time and I saw myself slipping into old habits. it really scared me actually when I got back, which is why i am trying to do things differently now. 

We have gradually started looking at apartments. Well, when I say gradually, I mean we have looked at 1. It was a shit hole. I feel like satan himself would pass on that place. It was super small, looked like it hadn’t been redecorated since 1970, and it smelled like a mixture of indian, asian, and somolian food. And every person we saw looked like people we would never want to live by. 

But hopefully we have a lead on a nice townhouse that will work out in our favor. 

i am really excited for the summer. I am oddly excited to be taking summer classes…but I suppose most of the excitement is coming from the future living situation. 

Josh came home with me last weekend-Tim was having a party and no one was at my mom’s. My sister ended up staying there the weekend as well..and it was so fun. So fun that I completely dreaded coming back up here that Sunday. That never happens. So yeah it was just good. 

I have tried my best to let everything from my last entry out of my mind..and it isn’t as easy as I had hoped. It will just like pop into my head at really random times. And it’s so dumb because Nothing it popping into my head except those pictures. Not like I have any incident to think about because there was none. He did take those pictures off of his fb, which has definitely helped. 

I am happy. I hate doubting my happiness. I mean that I hate thinking that I am ‘unhealthy’ happy. Does that make sense? Like I am spending too much time upstairs or that I want to see him too much. That is another thing I have tried to tone down. And I don’t feel that way at all, but I don’t want it to get to the point where I am over staying my welcome. Hopefully that makes a little more sense..I don’t know how else to put it I guess. But yeah I have really tried to tone down the texts and the ‘overly showing affection’. Which is super hard because every time I see him I pretty much break into a smile and give him the ‘endearing eyes’ as he says. 😀

I keep flashing back to what my brother asked me over christmas break. It makes me happy knowing that that is still true. 

There are times though where I still need a little more ‘affection’ moments..but it is good that he doesn’t overdue it. It makes you really appreciate it when it comes. 

In other news..

Work is still going well. I am finally ‘officially’ licensed. I just hope I don’t get burned out with all the extra hours this summer. Hopefully when I start teaching class it will break it up a bit. 

Yup 

that is pretty much all i got. 

Happiness hit her like a train on a track

Log in to write a note