True to form.

 1 week from now, I will be on the plane to Maui. 

I have been having a really..nostalgic? week.

I have just been sad. I have been missing my dad like crazy. I have been having a lot of dream/nightmares about it..I am assuming because it is getting to close to Maui time-I can’t think of another reason it would be hitting me at a random time like this. 

It scares me so much…what if I forget what his voice sounds like? What if I start to forget things? I don’t want to forget. 

I love it though when I laugh really hard..I can hear him in my laugh. We both wheeze and get red cheeks when we laugh hard. 

I miss the chipmunk face. 

I have stronger fears about Josh because I don’t want to lose someone else that I love. Obviously it would be in a different way..but still. He is this first thing I have let myself care about since then. 

I have finally finished making all of the entries I wanted to change to Favorite only. FINALLY. That took so long. But when you have over 700 entries like I do, I guess it should have been expected. 

I don’t want to be taken fro granted again. I am pretty good at letting people do that I think. 

That is pretty much all the randomness I have right now. 

On the plus side..I really like my job. It is a perfect fit for me. The only hesitation I shared about it were the vibes I was getting from one of the people that work there. I hope I am just reading into it to much. I dont want any awkward situations at that place.

I also need to get on this whole ‘looking for an apt’ thing. That will be my goal when I get back..because that will leave me with just over a month to do it. Yikes that is not a lot of time. perhaps I should look before I go also 🙂

I am such a procrastinator. haha

Ok I think that is officially all I got. 

 

 

Log in to write a note