I’m PREGNANT!

Yep that’s right I’m with child…CRAZY HUH??!! I just found out yesterday afternoon around 2:45. I kept looking at that stick that said “Pregnant” thinking that maybe I was reading it wrong. But nope, it for certain said “Pregnant”. I’m still in shock. Hell you should have saw DelVaughn’s face when I showed him. He was at work when I found out and still had 4 hours before he got off and boy was that the longest 4 hours of my life. I almost went to his job early and wanted to tell him but I didn’t want to mess up his head the last few hours he had to work.

When I got to his job to pick him up I had the pregnancy test with me in my purse. He came up to the window to tell me that we need to go grocery shopping. I pulled out the stick and he looked at it and had this shocked look on his face. All he said was “baby I’m sorry”. I think he was saying that b/c he’s been saying that “he didnt’ think that he could have any more kids”. Why he thought that? I have no clue.

We both were pretty much in shock the rest of the night. I’ve done all my crying and stuff already. My friends were all like “so what are you gonna do”? I’m gonna keep it of course. I guess I have to take it as the lord wanting me to have it. I have to take it as a sign of a blessing. There are some women out there in the world who can’t get pregnant. Its not like I’m some 14 or 15 years old girl who got pregnant. And its not like I got pregnant by someone I don’t know. It’s by my live-in boyfriend. We were gonna get married and start a family one day (I was hoping) but I guess its gonna be a lil sooner than later that we will be starting it.

I just need him to step it up a lil more when it comes to looking for a better job and helping me around the house like cooking more often and cleaning the kitchen and stuff. I think he knows that he is gonna have to now.

Now I just have to find out a way to tell my parents. I told them finally last month that we live together, now I have to tell them that they will be grandparents. My mom almost had a heart attack when i told them about us living together, now just think how she is gonna react about this. She might just roll over and die. And my dad; I don’t know how he is going to act. I can’t really read my dad sometimes.

Man this is gonna be crazy. Me a MOM????? Lord be with me lol…this is gonna be a looonnggg 9 months.

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2007

Congratulations!!! That’s so beautiful.

September 23, 2007

congratulations hunny! best of luck! xxxxx

September 23, 2007

Random Noter: Congratulations! Unexpected blessings can turn out to be the best! If you are worried about telling your parents, I would suggest waiting to tell them. Not forever, obviously, but let the living together thing sink in first. Give them christmas cards with a gift that says “to Grandpa” or “grandma” on/in them. That’d be cute! 🙂 …or that’s just me. Best of luck, and congrats again!

September 23, 2007

Congrats!!!!

September 23, 2007

Congrats girl!!! I’m happy for you and DelVaughn!

September 27, 2007

congrats. your mother and father will be okay. you are grown and take care of yourself. they will eventually get used to having a grandchild.

September 29, 2007

How exciting 🙂 I bet you never imagines all this would happen when you first met D huh

September 29, 2007

wow… wish you much luck and many blessings

September 29, 2007

Wow…hope everything works out for the both of you…

October 12, 2007

aw congratulations! its gonna be great.

October 16, 2007

wow!!! i know i like almost a month late but congrats on the blessing

October 31, 2007

dang it’s been a minute…..just wanted to say CONGRATS!!! dat’s great news and i’m super excited fo’ u!! holla at me…i miss talkin’ to ya. much love, ur flavagirl

November 3, 2007

lol what the hell?!?! i haven’t been on here in a minute and i get on and read this. wow. well congrats! i’m speechless well hope everything goes good for you girl. take care! -amber

Wow!You sound like you got a good head on your shoulders so think you’ll be an awesome mama 🙂

November 27, 2007

do you know…A said that same ish…he didn’t think he could have anymore kids!!! i was like..WTF?!?! who says that!!! but anyway, i hope everything is going well with you…hope you get to update soon!!