Theresia: A Friend I Had To Let Go

Okay, lets talk about my ex friend Theresia. Theresia is a girl that I met in Korea. When I met her, it was at a barbeque that a mutual friend of ours was having at his dorm. We started up a convo and I thought that she was cool. When we were talking she told me that she didn’t really have any female friend and she was pregnant too. But she was still up for hanging out and stuff. So we just really clicked. She was a girl who didn’t like hanging with a lot of females and I was the same way. I mean I was there for he whenever she needed. We went downtown together, shopping, to the club, and we even took a trip to Seoul for the weekend and went out clubbing and to an amusement park. I had so much fun with her. All doing this stuff while she is pregnant. Her babydaddy had already left Korea and really wasn’t even worrying about her. She left Korea in Oct. 2006. I still had 6 more months left before I left Korea. She ended up having her baby in Feb. and seemed like she was doing okay as a single mom.

In 2008, she had got married to some guy I didn’t even know that she was dating. I was in Virginia with my babydaddy going through my bullshit and she was in New Mexico while her new husband was deployed overseas. The she found out that she was pregnant by her husband right before he left. So her whole pregnancy he was gone and I was there for her whenever she needed me, by phone of course.

She got out of the military about 4 months or so before I did. After I got home after being discharged, she found out that her husband was cheating on her while he was gone. She was really stressed b/c he was the only one working, they had a newborn plus a toddler with her other babydaddy, and now she finds this out. So b/c I was the only one of her friends who was home at the same time as her b/c we both had just got out and didn’t have jobs, she called me one day at 9 in the morning. For like 2 hours I listened to her talk about her situation and all the stuff she had found out he was doing like, signing up on dating websites and talking to women, and having girls come to his dorm when he was deployed. Now any other time, our convos lasted no more than 10 minutes b/c her house is crazy b/c of the kids. But I didn’t mind b/c she was my “friend” and thats what you’re supposed to to for your friends.

After like 3 days of her calling me and telling me about her situation, I didn’t really hear from her. I guess they were working on things. A couple of weeks later, her old job in the military called and offered her old job back as a civilian. I was happy for her and she was happy b/c she was finally out of that house and away from the kids lol. So after her first couple of days I called her to see how things were. She didn’t return my call. I didn’t really think about it b/c I just figured that she was busy with the new job and kids and husband. A week later I called and text her. No call or text back. I was really needing someone to talk to b/c I had things on my mind and needed her to be there for me like I was for her. So after a month I didn’t hear from her, I stopped worrying about her. Then I started noticing that she was getting on Facebook all the time talking about “I love my life. I love being a mother. I love my husband”! BITCH YOU WEREN’T SAYING THAT SHIT A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO WHEN YOU THOUGHT THE NIGGA WAS CHEATING ON YOU AND CALLING ME CRYING AND SPILLING YOUR HEART OUT!!!! And now she has time to be on Facebook saying all that but she can’t call me and be there for me now. GET THE FUCK OUTTA HERE!!!

After about 3 months, one day I wrote her a message on Myspace telling her that I think that she was a reason person and the reason that she came into my life was gone and over. I told her that we weren’t probably going to never see each other b/c of the paths that our lives were going and that there wasn’t a reason for her to be in my life anymore. I made sure to tell her that I appreciated the time and memories that we shared and good luck with motherhood and her life.

So I had to let her go. And the reason why I know that she was a “reason” person is b/c I don’t even think about her. That’s how you know that person’s time in your life is really over. Oh well.

~Deuces~

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2011

I know exactly what u mean, sometimes theyve outgrown their times im our luves as friends. She shoulda been there for u like u were for her. hey I friend requested u on fb 🙂